Old 12-17-2018, 04:09 AM   #1
kapverden
Human being with feelings

Default Help with Janne Theme needed

Hi

i find the theme by Janne
Janne2015_Compact_v101-SSL-ReFocused-Analoge (pic attached)
https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1512/J...ReaperThemeZip
to be quite perfect for my needs.
I would like to modify a thing and i'm not able to do it by myself, since i'm very new to the whole WALTER and theming thing.

I would like to have the input and the input FX on top of the mixer for each channel all the time.
As it is in the theme JanneUniverse2014_114Light in the large layout. (pic attached)
https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1890/J...ReaperThemeZip

Maybe someone can help me here and point me in the right direction.
Help would be really appreciated!!
Thank you

Kapverden
Attached Images
File Type: png Janne2016_Compact_v101-SSL-ReFocused-Analoge.png (60.1 KB, 277 views)
File Type: png JanneUniverse2014_114Light.png (62.8 KB, 200 views)
kapverden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2018, 01:47 PM   #2
Janne83

Hey

This ones a bit tricky therefore i didnt use this desgn anymore in newer themes, but here it goes:

1. Youll have to mod the mcp_bg.png and mcp_bgsel.png like they are in the 2014 theme- set enough space with the pink lines to fit the recinput box

Ive attached two moded pngs for the background- mod further to the height of your liking- youll be looking at the pink lines height at the top left side of the image that determine how much space will be left on the top

Youll have to set set inserts area to customized not self promoting in the rtconfig.txt file in the themes folder (please note that this setting is separate for each layer)

set mcp.extmixer.mode [1]

And also set its position where its giong to be placed (xses mark the numbers of pixels youre giong to set)

set mcp.extmixer.position [x x x x x]

3. Youll have to set:

set mcp.recinput to the desire pixel location

Hope this helps