Old 11-08-2009, 04:52 PM   #1
+ Ghosttouch
Human being with feelings

Default BCF2000 working only via mouse

Hi guysI just bought a bcf2000 and after reading through forums/manuals etc got it into mackie mode. The problem i have is that the bcf does not control anything on screen but rather the mouse will control the unit ( such as moving a fader on screen or pan button - the actual unit moves along also...) which is clearly the opposite of what i want it to do lol.
Im pretty new to reaper so im probably overlooking something blatantly obvious to the rest of you veterans. Help is much appreciated.
+ Ghosttouch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 09:56 PM   #2
Sid Chip

Which mackie mode did you set it to? I believe there are 2, one for "Sonar" and one not.... Anyways, my unit says "NC C" at the top, I believe i held down the second button on powerup to make it this way... And it works great (in mackie mcu mode) for reaper.
Sid Chip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 02:13 AM   #3
Document02

You probably have the right midi port to go to the BCF, and the wrong one to go to Reaper.
Tray playing around with those.
Old 11-09-2009, 10:04 AM   #4
unsound

Hey Ghosttouch............have you tried using it in BCF mode??? I am using 3 units together (all in bcf mode) using clerics setup, http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.p...hlight=bcf2000 scroll down and download clerics bcf setup pack. I was planning on using 4 but I'm not sure about the space......anyway I have the shortcut buttons on each unit assigned to different functions per unit....so I have 24 shortcuts assigned to the bcf's.
Has taken a little bit to setup (trial and error) but it works great now.

-scott
Old 11-09-2009, 08:13 PM   #5
+ Ghosttouch

Default still trying