Old 02-25-2020, 12:12 PM   #1041
pustekuchen
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CEART View Post
Hi @pustekuchen
Thanks for your attention and reply.
I think you sent the same file, there are no differences between both.
Right, fixed it now.
Thank you for noticing!
pustekuchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:50 AM   #1042
euphor
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 31
Default

hey everybody. anyone out there is able to explain to me how to add a sub-menu in the top menu bar next to the help menu
usually there's the extension submenu, but after i install the Reamenu its lost.

i tried reaper_menu.ini but didnt locate where the information is stored
i found some code here: https://forums.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=20799 but no idea how to use it..
euphor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:01 AM   #1043
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,509
Default

Hi,

the 'Extensions' menu is still there but ReaMenu renames it to 'Memory'.
You could rename it back to 'Extensions' via Options > Customize menus/toolbars... if you want (edit: In ReaMenu it's Options > Menus/Toolbars...).

Last edited by nofish; Today at 06:09 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:35 AM   #1044
euphor
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
Hi,

the 'Extensions' menu is still there but ReaMenu renames it to 'Memory'.
You could rename it back to 'Extensions' via Options > Customize menus/toolbars... if you want (edit: In ReaMenu it's Options > Menus/Toolbars...).
Exactly, its not gone, but the Submenu moved:

https://i.imgur.com/1YESmml.jpg

Its the german translation, but it should be clear to understand
euphor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:21 AM   #1045
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by euphor View Post
Exactly, its not gone, but the Submenu moved:

https://i.imgur.com/1YESmml.jpg

Its the german translation, but it should be clear to understand
If you knew this already I don't understand what the actual question is. :P

Last edited by nofish; Today at 08:29 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:49 AM   #1046
euphor
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
If you knew this already I don't understand what the actual question is. :P
I want the extensions sub menu to be next to the help menu in den top menu bar, not somewhere in a subsub menu
euphor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:48 AM   #1047
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by euphor View Post
I want the extensions sub menu to be next to the help menu in den top menu bar, not somewhere in a subsub menu
As said, ReaMenu just renamed Extensions to Memory (or Speicher in German) and customized it as can be seen here:


You could retitle it back to Extensions.
edit: Or if you don't want the ReaMenu customization at all for the Extensions menu you could reset it alltogether.




The fact that you see the (original) extensions menu appended at the end is because of the 'Include default menu as submenu' option in the Customize menus/toolbars dialog.

Last edited by nofish; Today at 10:00 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.