Old 02-08-2019, 02:57 PM   #1
Edi
Human being with feelings
 
Edi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Mondovi'
Posts: 24
Default Where is MP3 in "Render to file" menu?

Hi!
In these days I'm personalizing Reaper, and I'm moving things (codecs, presets, vst...) in Reaper Portable folder.

Now I'm in this situation:


The lame lib file is in its place... the same in "UserPlugins" folder.


What I can do?


Thanks in advance

D.
Edi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 03:40 PM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 6,739
Default

Well I can't see anything in the tiny image, but I can tell you that I just created a portable install and mp3 was there right away. The plugin is not in UserPlugins. It's in the the Plugins folder of the portable install folder. Make sure you're using the latest version and try to install again.
__________________
Myy Wyyrd Muzyyk
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 03:58 PM   #3
Edi
Human being with feelings
 
Edi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Mondovi'
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
Well I can't see anything in the tiny image, but I can tell you that I just created a portable install and mp3 was there right away. The plugin is not in UserPlugins. It's in the the Plugins folder of the portable install folder. Make sure you're using the latest version and try to install again.
I'm sorry, I posted the wrong link where I posted the "Plugins" folder.


If I try to reinstall inside the same folder am I sure it doesn't touch any config files?
Edi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 04:19 PM   #4
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 2,588
Default

Since Reaper (for Windows) now contains libmp3lame.dll, you can remove whatever Lame files you currently have and re-install Reaper "on top" of the old install directory. It should add the approprate libmp3lame.dll in the correct location.
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
Using REAPER for Linux
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 08:09 PM   #5
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 6,739
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edi View Post
If I try to reinstall inside the same folder am I sure it doesn't touch any config files?
Reaper will never touch your config files unless you export or import them. But since a portable install contains all the files that would normally be in your user directory, be careful about deleting the whole thing. Reinstallation in the same folder is totally safe tho, but since you're having problems, you should make a new one.
__________________
Myy Wyyrd Muzyyk

Last edited by foxAsteria; 02-09-2019 at 11:29 AM.
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2019, 02:25 AM   #6
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,667
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edi View Post
In these days I'm personalizing Reaper, and I'm moving things (codecs, presets, vst...) in Reaper Portable folder. ...
... The lame lib file is in its place... the same in "UserPlugins" folder.
In addition to the posts above:

Lame is part of the Reaper installer since v5.50.

Two things to check in general in case the libmp3lame.dll was installed manually at some point:

1) Is the libmp3lame.dll bit-version matching the Reaper bit-version (Reaper 64-bit >> Lame 64-bit. Reaper 32-bit >> Lame 32-bit)? <-- the Lame .dll bit-version bundled in the (32- or 64-bit) Reaper installer is already the matching one
2) Is the libmp3lame.dll only placed in the Reaper/Plugins folder (and not in the UserPlugins folder at the same time, as well)?
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 02-09-2019 at 03:11 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2019, 04:48 PM   #7
Edi
Human being with feelings
 
Edi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Mondovi'
Posts: 24
Default

Thanks to all!
Edi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.