Old 01-26-2019, 04:05 AM   #1
mulb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Default Import of configuration does not work

Hello,

I have a problem to import a configuration file (in preferences/general). When I click to import, the dialogue explaining, that Reaper will restart, appears. After clicking ok, Reaper closes and nothing happens. The before choosen configuration file will not be loaded after reopening Reaper again.
mulb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2019, 04:25 AM   #2
cutnpaste
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 386
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mulb View Post
Hello,

I have a problem to import a configuration file (in preferences/general). When I click to import, the dialogue explaining, that Reaper will restart, appears. After clicking ok, Reaper closes and nothing happens. The before choosen configuration file will not be loaded after reopening Reaper again.
I've used that before with no problems.
If you're trying to load a previous configuration then I assume you have issues with your system, if possible save the configuration file as you will most likely will be reinstalling reaper.
__________________
WEAR HIS WORD
cutnpaste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2019, 05:19 AM   #3
dug dog
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,033
Default

Interesting. That option has always worked for me but I thought I'd try it again right now to see what happens and I got the Windows message that "Reaper has stopped working" and then Reaper shut down.

However, when I reopened Reaper, the import config option seemed to work as always.

Additional info: Reaper had been sitting open on this computer since last night and the machine had been in sleep mode over night.
dug dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2019, 08:30 AM   #4
mulb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Default Neither new configuration file neither formerly saved will be imported

Hello,

I want to import the configuration for I Logic Theme, what not works. But importing a formerly exported configuration does not work either.

There comes no message, nothing. Reaper simply shuts down.
mulb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 01:44 PM   #5
mulb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Default Problem solved

meanwhile I solved the problem:

The theme that I downloaded was uncomplete due to some internet error (I guess).
I installed Reaper on another machine of mine and it worked, as I did not use the first downloaded configuration file.
Then I tried again in my other computer. Did not work again, no message nothing. I guessed, it could be because of the first downloaded theme file. So I tested this first downloaded file in my new installation. It did not work there also, but this time, there appeared a warning, telling, that something in the file is missing.
In the end, I installed the later downloaded file on my old machine and now it works.

Bit complicated, my explanation, but I hope it may help for whom is in a similar situation.
mulb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.