Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Yesterday, 06:06 AM   #7801
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 849
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tdc View Post
Hi Funkybot...All seems to be working like I think it should, except for the FX Mapping. I have checked the names and they match. It seems that when I press the top Left bank button, nothing changes. ? Where does the code for this toggling reside - CSI files or the MFT editor?
Hi tdc, the FX Mappings are setup using the "Focused FX Navigator" so when you open one of the plugins and focus it's GUI, it should just automatically be mapped to the MFTwister's first bank. Focused FX isn't 100% reliable at the moment, but works the vast majority of the time. Is it not working at all for you?

The top-left button is there in case you want to quickly flip back to the Reaper assignments for those widgets when you have an FX Focused and then want to flip back.

Last edited by Funkybot; Yesterday at 07:36 AM.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:29 AM   #7802
Cragster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Quakertown PA USA
Posts: 264
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UNdark View Post
*bump*

Hi mixmonkey / anyone - do you have a working version of the MCU jog wheel mst and zon please?
Check out page 194 post# 7747 of this thread . My zone and mst is posted there if you wanna have a look at my jog wheel set up. It works good for me.
Cragster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:24 PM   #7803
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 4,407
Default

New builds are up.

EuCon improvements, mostly with switching projects, seems best if you launch by double clicking .RPP, then you can switch between projects OK, at least here

You will need both dlls/dylibs AND you will need to modify your EuCon CSI.ini entry - see supplied CSI.ini for an example.

Let me know what happens
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Beta software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/38349/CSI%20beta.zip
installation and documentation here: https://github.com/malcolmgroves/reaper_csi/wiki
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:37 PM   #7804
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 849
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
New builds are up.

EuCon improvements, mostly with switching projects, seems best if you launch by double clicking .RPP, then you can switch between projects OK, at least here

You will need both dlls/dylibs AND you will need to modify your EuCon CSI.ini entry - see supplied CSI.ini for an example.

Let me know what happens
What happened? Well first I forgot to install the Eucon.dll's. Request: can you go back to including that in your sig? Or even better, just begin bundling it in the main CSI.dll?

But after I sorted that out and followed your instructions it works great! Opened an RRP from the File Explorer then switched projects with no crashes or errors. Created a new blank project in Reaper then switched projects with no crashes or errors. Everything looking good so far!
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:02 PM   #7805
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 4,407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
What happened? Well first I forgot to install the Eucon.dll's. Request: can you go back to including that in your sig? Or even better, just begin bundling it in the main CSI.dll?
The sig only allows 3 lines, so can't do that.

Don't want to put it in the general -- confusing for folks without EuCon.

However, did do one small step -- the link to the EuCon software is in the main CSI download description, at least it's something

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
But after I sorted that out and followed your instructions it works great! Opened an RRP from the File Explorer then switched projects with no crashes or errors. Created a new blank project in Reaper then switched projects with no crashes or errors. Everything looking good so far!
Fantastic, please continue to stress it out and see if it breaks
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Beta software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/38349/CSI%20beta.zip
installation and documentation here: https://github.com/malcolmgroves/reaper_csi/wiki
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:05 PM   #7806
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 849
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Fantastic, please continue to stress it out and see if it breaks
Definitely will do! The more it works, the more I'll use it.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:41 PM   #7807
audio2u
Human being with feelings
 
audio2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 149
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Please post the contents of your CSI.ini file.
Geoff, here ya go....

Page "audio2u" FollowTCP NoSynchPages UseScrollLink NoTrackColoring { 0 0 0 }
MidiSurface "MCU" 2 0 "MCU.mst" "MCU" NoZoneLink NoAutoMapSends NoAutoMapFX AutoMapFXMenu AutoMapFocusedFX
MidiSurface "MCU test" 2 0 "MCU.mst" "MCU" NoZoneLink NoAutoMapSends NoAutoMapFX AutoMapFXMenu AutoMapFocusedFX

Quote:
Originally Posted by tdc
Hey Bruce - sorry to hear of your trials. Emerging tech is always challenging. As a fellow Sydney-sider, I would be happy to chat locally if you wished, phone or Skype/facetime.
tdc,
Thanks for the offer. I work in a studio in North Sydney (and yes, we're still open for business, believe it or not). However, this line of questioning is for my home setup. But happy to chat. I'll pm you.
__________________
Cheers,
Bruce.
audio2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:01 PM   #7808
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 4,407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by audio2u View Post
Geoff, here ya go....

Code:
Page "audio2u" FollowTCP NoSynchPages UseScrollLink NoTrackColoring { 0 0 0 }
MidiSurface "MCU" 2 0 "MCU.mst" "MCU" NoZoneLink NoAutoMapSends NoAutoMapFX AutoMapFXMenu AutoMapFocusedFX 
MidiSurface "MCU test" 2 0 "MCU.mst" "MCU" NoZoneLink NoAutoMapSends NoAutoMapFX AutoMapFXMenu AutoMapFocusedFX
See those 2 0 sections in both surface lines -- that's a no go.

You can only have one surface per Midi port.

Not sure if that is your problem, but it is definitely incorrect.

Try removing one whole surface line and see what happens.
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Beta software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/38349/CSI%20beta.zip
installation and documentation here: https://github.com/malcolmgroves/reaper_csi/wiki
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:36 PM   #7809
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 849
Default

This is probably another EuCon known issue, but any centered pans initialize as fully left. The first pan movement you make on the surface will jump your Reaper pan position 100% left, but afterwards, everything works. Any non-centered pans initialize correctly.

Second issue: after closing Reaper, only the first 3 faders are returning to their minimum value. The last 5 faders remain where they were.

EDIT
Issue 2 sometimes works as expected. Even in the same project. Not sure what the difference is.

Last edited by Funkybot; Yesterday at 04:58 PM.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:37 PM   #7810
tdc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Sydney
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by audio2u View Post
tdc,
Thanks for the offer. I work in a studio in North Sydney (and yes, we're still open for business, believe it or not). However, this line of questioning is for my home setup. But happy to chat. I'll pm you.
Hi Bruce, thats quite a coincidence, as I am in North Sydney also. Speak on PM's.
tdc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:03 PM   #7811
tdc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Sydney
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
New builds are up.

EuCon improvements, mostly with switching projects, seems best if you launch by double clicking .RPP, then you can switch between projects OK, at least here

Let me know what happens
Can confirm here Geoff that this new build does not cause the crash I was getting yesterday when switching projects.

(Is there a way to see the version number of these builds?, would be helpful with bugging out as we move forward)
tdc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:08 PM   #7812
tdc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Sydney
Posts: 75
Default EuCon Build - quirks

Quote:
This is probably another EuCon known issue, but any centered pans initialize as fully left. The first pan movement you make on the surface will jump your Reaper pan position 100% left, but afterwards, everything works. Any non-centered pans initialize correctly.
Confirmed - same behaviour here with S3

Quote:
Second issue: after closing Reaper, only the first 3 faders are returning to their minimum value. The last 5 faders remain where they were.
Confirmed - similar behaviour here with S3, though I get the first 9 returning upon close. If I close all projects, but leave reaper open, all faders reset. (Actually, it appears obituary the number of faders being reset to -inf.)

Last edited by tdc; Yesterday at 09:33 PM.
tdc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:19 PM   #7813
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 849
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tdc View Post
(Is there a way to see the version number of these builds?, would be helpful with bugging out as we move forward)
I personally append the date to the file name, and if there's two builds in a day, label both separately. It's not often, but there have been a few times where things got a little wonky and I had to downgrade to the last working version.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:50 PM   #7814
tdc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Sydney
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
I personally append the date to the file name, and if there's two builds in a day, label both separately. It's not often, but there have been a few times where things got a little wonky and I had to downgrade to the last working version.
Do you mean renaming the dylib / dll files?
tdc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:17 PM   #7815
tdc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Sydney
Posts: 75
Default OSC Dropping Offline

Hi Geoff,

I am finding that the OSC Module is dropping offline if I go into the prefs and adjust something, causing CSI to refresh. I have three surfaces I am working on:
  1. OSC (iPad)
  2. Midi Fighter Twister
  3. Avid S3 EuCon

The MFT and S3 come back fine but dear OSC doesn't. Only able to restore functionality if I reboot Reaper.

Attached is my CSI folder;CSI_TDC_200401-1600.zip
tdc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.