Old 09-10-2013, 09:03 PM   #1
rlee15
Human being with feelings

Default Can someone please help

A couple of weeks back my wife had purchasd Komplete 9 for me to start recording some rather simple songs and then work from there. But I could not get it work with any of the software friends had told me about. Sothen a new friend at Guitar Center told me about Reaper and how easy it is to use so I downloaded that and they were right-this things is awesome. However, I have yet to be able to get Komplete 9's sounds to work on here and I am not sure if I have even set up things right to make it happen. NOw I have been told I have some pretty decent equipment - a Yamaha MM6 along with a Focusrite USB 2.0 audio driver and ASIO as my audio system. Now yes, I am new to this but I want to be great and only have this one last hurdle to get over to at least get started. I know I have checked my connections and I know they are right. I can even open up Kontakt 5 and hear the sounds through my headset but when I go to record it it? Nothing. I have read all the intructions pertaining to midi set-up/recording and still no luck so I am sure I am doing somethng very wrong or missing something very simple. Can someone please help me? Every night I try to get this right and all I am doing is losing tons of sleep because I feel I am so close but not close enough. So please, if you can help I am more than willing to try anything you suggest. Just make sure it is clear so I can grab it. Thanks so much!!!
rlee15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 01:54 AM   #2
DarkStar

Hello rlee and welcome to these forums. You'll find many helpful people here and a lot of useful information.

I've formatted your post to make it easier for me to read.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rlee15 View Post
A couple of weeks back my wife had purchased Komplete 9 for me to start recording some rather simple songs and then work from there.