Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > ReaScript, JSFX, REAPER Plug-in Extensions, Developer Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2019, 05:09 AM   #1
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 6,621
Default Question regarding the "Save outfile"-checkbox-setting from Render to File Dialog

The title says it: I couldn't find yet a way to get access to the save as outfile-checkbox at the bottom of the Render to File-dialog.
It's not accessible via configvars or any API-function, afaik.

So, has anyone of you an idea, how to get the information of whether it's checked or not?
And where?

And can I somehow make use of this feature programming-wise?

According to https://forum.cockos.com/archive/index.php/t-45424.html
you can save the current state of the project that way, which would be helpful to get a GetProjectStateChunk-function working.
__________________
Use you/she/her.Ultraschall-Api Lua Api4Reaper - Donate, if you wish

On vacation for the time being...
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2019, 02:44 AM   #2
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,643
Default

Is this what you need ?

REAPER.ini


Code:
[REAPER]

autosaveonrender=1
Set state to 1

Code:
    inipath = reaper.get_ini_file()
    
    reaper.BR_Win32_WritePrivateProfileString( "reaper", "autosaveonrender", "1", inipath )
Get state

Code:
    inipath = reaper.get_ini_file()


    retval, outfile_state = reaper.BR_Win32_GetPrivateProfileString("reaper", "autosaveonrender", "", inipath)
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2019, 10:44 AM   #3
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 6,621
Default

Problem is, this is only used after I restart Reaper :/
__________________
Use you/she/her.Ultraschall-Api Lua Api4Reaper - Donate, if you wish

On vacation for the time being...
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2019, 11:43 AM   #4
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,643
Default

See Animated Gif Here


It worked when I tried it changing from 0 to 1 saving the the ini then opening the Render dialog, this time it had a 2 on the end of the name ?
I would play around with it more.

If you can open the render dialog and send keystroke
TAB 19 (Save outfile)
spacebar (check)
TAB 6 (Save changes and close)
spacebar (enter)

will save that and then render without restart.

Once you hit the Save changes and close button even with outfile unchecked it will save "autosaveonrender2=0" then if you change that manually it will be checked when you open the render dialog again.

Last edited by MusoBob; 04-21-2019 at 11:52 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 07:42 AM   #5
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 6,621
Default

You are completely right, didn't know about that one!

After some fiddling around, there are also other settings settable that way, like some of the menus in Big Clock, though they will only be used, before the dialog is opened.
But for the Render to File-dialog, I can use a workaround.

Thanks
__________________
Use you/she/her.Ultraschall-Api Lua Api4Reaper - Donate, if you wish

On vacation for the time being...
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.