Old 03-17-2013, 12:15 PM   #1
groovemaster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 449
Default AddFx-Window - How to change the background color?

Hi,
Does anyone know how to change
the background color of the AddFX-Window,
which is by default grey?
I'm testing reaper433pre17b.
groovemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 03:13 PM   #2
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,109
Default

You shall not...change the background color of the Add FX window!
Not possible at the moment
__________________
My contributions
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 03:31 PM   #3
dea-man
Human being with feelings
 
dea-man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6,129
Default

Alright, dammit! Get the Holy Hand Grenade!
__________________
Please check out my REAPER produced music here: http://soundcloud.com/dea-man
dea-man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 08:50 PM   #4
danfuerth
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,824
Default

Of course you can, by editing the main Reaper.exe

Use any crappy Resource hacker and you can do that.

Here is a screenshot where I changed the Fx broweser Window to show the FX filter Search at the top instead of the bottom

Using resource editors you can add a resouce PNG or BMP behind as a secondary layout resource at location : Dialog/132 that is where the FX dialog Window is located in Reaper.exe

So the answer is YES

Screenshot is from a very older desktop here that I run my Mods, tweek tests, hacking files, Hardware mods designing ( Maya 5) and Circuit Wizard to do all my Electronics Mods and Wiring layouts and Circuit Simulation

Old XP desktop so you can see where I do all hobbies is really an ancient Desktop but it runs good and has never failed since XP was first installed on it back in 2001 LOL.

Last edited by danfuerth; 03-18-2013 at 10:51 AM.
danfuerth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 09:57 PM   #5
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danfuerth View Post
Of course you can, by editing the main Reaper.exe

So every time you update Reaper you will have to edit the executable...
That is really not a viable solution - especially if you follow the pre forum.

If somebody wants to go that path, I would recommend to use custom win theme instead. You can find lots around the nets. Maybe even try this one.
It was made for older version of RADO and is really dark...but it just might work for some themes.
__________________
My contributions
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 11:09 PM   #6
danfuerth
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,824
Default

Cockos can open up those settings but they chose not to.

If you open up Reaper.exe using resource hacker it takes less than 20 seconds if you are quick, to change the background on the FX Browser

Dialog/ section 132 is where the FX browser section is.

So I have modded reaper a lot on my "Special version" pulled a lot of crap out like most useless menus and other things.

I think that cockos should make a full standalone Theme Editor for Reaper, thus allowing those options ...
danfuerth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 11:54 PM   #7
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,109
Default

Well, we can only hope that future brings something.
__________________
My contributions
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 07:28 AM   #8
gpunk_w
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3,197
Default

Probably just a good idea to ignore the incorrect info......




There you go
__________________
Reaper scripters, that is all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
gpunk_w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 10:14 AM   #9
RBowlin
Human being with feelings
 
RBowlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpunk_w View Post
Probably just a good idea to ignore the incorrect info......




There you go
Ha! I was waiting for that

-Rich
RBowlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 10:18 AM   #10
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpunk_w View Post
Probably just a good idea to ignore the incorrect info......
That is FX browser on the screenshot. I think the OP was referring to the Add FX window

edit: ok, I think I got con confused there...Add FX indeed can be perceived as FX browser...I guess I confused it with track FX window
__________________
My contributions

Last edited by Breeder; 03-18-2013 at 09:44 PM.
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 10:48 AM   #11
danfuerth
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,824
Default

That is also in the resources if you use resource hacker in the dialog section

I hear a drum roll lol
danfuerth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 01:16 PM   #12
groovemaster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 449
Default

Hi gpunk_w,
Many thanx for your help

@Breeder
@dea-man
@Qdanfuerth
I'm allways ready to laugh about a good joke or even about a dirty joke. And if you guys would have helped, your jokes would have been ok.
But it seems to be, that you are some testosteron-driven young egos, who amuse themselves best at the expense of others.

Last edited by groovemaster; 03-18-2013 at 01:25 PM.
groovemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 02:05 PM   #13
dea-man
Human being with feelings
 
dea-man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by groovemaster View Post
Hi gpunk_w,
Many thanx for your help

@Breeder
@dea-man
@Qdanfuerth
I'm allways ready to laugh about a good joke or even about a dirty joke. And if you guys would have helped, your jokes would have been ok.
But it seems to be, that you are some testosteron-driven young egos, who amuse themselves best at the expense of others.
Wow. I am so sorry you took me so seriously. I do not take myself that seriously. I consider us all just family here.

Sorry if it ruined your day.
__________________
Please check out my REAPER produced music here: http://soundcloud.com/dea-man
dea-man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 02:10 PM   #14
danfuerth
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,824
Default

That was a very dumb comment and no offence any question pertaining to you or any post by you will be ignored by me and a few others

Go pound sand .
danfuerth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 02:21 PM   #15
groovemaster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danfuerth View Post
you will be ignored by me and a few others
Go pound sand .
You ignored me already yesterday, when I just asked for help.
groovemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 08:21 PM   #16
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by groovemaster View Post
You ignored me already yesterday, when I just asked for help.
You got your answer. Are you being this way because it's negative? We have nothing to do with it, it's the way things currently work.

edit: ok, I think I got it...you asked how to color FX browser and named it Add FX, I mistakenly thought you wanted to color track FX window.
None the less, your response was rude and unnecessary.
__________________
My contributions

Last edited by Breeder; 03-18-2013 at 09:45 PM.
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 12:21 AM   #17
groovemaster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 449
Default

As your last response was a bit more conciliatory, I answer again:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Breeder View Post
edit: ok, I think I got it...you asked how to color FX browser and named it Add FX, I mistakenly thought you wanted to color track FX window.
I didn't name it, the devs did:

Quote:
none the less, your response was rude and unnecessary.
Again: Not your jokes were rude, but the total ignoring of the question of the original poster! Maybe, the urge to make some jokes was so strong, that you actually misunderstood the question.
Anyway, this was the rudeness I reacted to.
BTW...this was the very first time in this forum, I was rude, I just couldn't resist . But probably you are right, it was unnecessary.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Add FX.jpg (4.1 KB, 918 views)
groovemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.