Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2019, 10:54 AM   #1
NKM
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 5
Default Why Can't I record audio anymore on Reaper? This is a new thing

Hello,
I really hope someone can help me because I've spent hours and hours trying to figure out what suddenly went wrong with recording audio on Reaper. I cannot get any microphone or piano audio signals any longer to record on Reaper although they come through the mixing board and through my speakers just fine. All midi and virtual instruments are recording in Reaper as usual.
I have a MAC mini. El Capitan version 10.11.4 and Behringer 1204 mixer/midi interface. I've checked all my cables and chords and everything is good. The last time I was able to get an audio recording wa a couple months ago and I've been working on and off for this long trying to figure out what went wrong.

Thanks so much for your help!
NKM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 02:42 PM   #2
Reason
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 718
Default

What happens? Does it record a silent track? Do the meters show the input signal?
Reason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 03:52 PM   #3
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,078
Default

maybe you changed something in the reaper pref's for audio input?
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 04:58 PM   #4
numberthirty
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 140
Default

If you updated on Mac recently there was a wrinkle in the "Security" section of the update. It is outlined here. While it looks like it could be a Mojave issue, it sounds a bit like what you are describing...

https://line6.com/support/page/kb/re...ave-1014-r903/
numberthirty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2019, 04:06 AM   #5
cyrano
Human being with feelings
 
cyrano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,574
Default

He's on El Capital...

To the OP:

Have you checked System preferences/Sound and Utilities/Audio midi setup?

Starting at the beginning here. After that you should check recording setup in Reaper's prefs, as Hopi suggested.
__________________
“It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity” Albert Einstein
cyrano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2019, 07:41 AM   #6
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,078
Default

a wrinkle in apple? well at least we know it is a superior wrinkle
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2019, 08:26 AM   #7
cyrano
Human being with feelings
 
cyrano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,574
Default

many wrinkles in apples these days...

It's beginning to resemble Windows.
__________________
“It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity” Albert Einstein
cyrano is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.