Old 04-09-2020, 04:30 PM   #1
franzwam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 83
Default [Faderport (maybe all CS)] cannot toggle selection for master

Hi folks,

I'm desperately trying to assign a quite 'simple' function to 1 of my Faderport's buttons.

I would like to jump to the master track whatever the current selection, so I can move the fader, and then go back to the previous selection state.

At first, I thought it would be easy-peasy, but after more than an hour fiddling with the action list, it seems I cannot make it, and therefore I come for some help.

- Let's say you have 0, 1, or more tracks currently selected.
If you physically move the fader, Reaper moves the fader(s) for whatever you have selected. OK.
- Unselect all tracks
- Select Master track (or toggle selection, both are in SWS) but without clicking it, only with actions !
- If you move the fader on the Faderport, the last touched track's fader moves, not the master !

I've tried multiple variations, and all lead to the same issue.
Anybody to help me please ?

PS : something that's making me tearing my hair out is that if you do not unselect tracks and you add the master track to the selection, then the fader controls the previous selection plus the master...
__________________
franzwam

Last edited by franzwam; 04-10-2020 at 06:07 AM.
franzwam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2020, 02:58 AM   #2
franzwam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 83
Default

Anyone ?

The issue may not be related to the Faderport, but since you cannot select a track without clicking on it if you only have your mouse, this might be reproduced with any other controller.
__________________
franzwam
franzwam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2020, 09:00 AM   #3
franzwam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 83
Default

Last up before I lose the final drop of hope I have left ... :'-(
__________________
franzwam
franzwam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2020, 04:55 AM   #4
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 9,001
Default

The "CSI" (or optionally some other) Reaper extension is viable/necessary if you want to see a dedicated workflow with a dedicated hardware device. #
-Michael

Last edited by mschnell; 04-21-2020 at 04:53 AM.
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.