Old 03-19-2020, 05:03 PM   #1
timboz
Human being with feelings
 
timboz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: South of Buffalo
Posts: 231
Default Hide tracks on Control Surface

Is there a way to hide tracks on a Control Surface like on the Mixer View with Track Manager?
Currently using a Presonus Studio Live III 32 as a a Control
Surface in MCU mode.
timboz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2020, 08:19 AM   #2
LugNut
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: So Florida
Posts: 1,030
Default

Hi,
Don't think the stock reaper .csurf can, but not sure.
If you're on PC then you can use klinkes .csurf which can do what you want.
If Mac, theres the CSI project,Driven by moss, and another I can't remember:-)
but you would have to check dBm and the others docs which are in this forum section.
If PC and an 8 fader control surface, I would use klinkes.
Gl
LugNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2020, 08:27 AM   #3
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,192
Default

If you use CSI, you can set it up to set the Control Surface to follow Mixer visibility or Track Visibility. There have also been some additions recently for folder and VCA spill.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 04:42 AM   #4
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 4,908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LugNut View Post
Hi,
Don't think the stock reaper .csurf can, but not sure.
If you're on PC then you can use klinkes .csurf which can do what you want.
If Mac, theres the CSI project,Driven by moss, and another I can't remember:-)
but you would have to check dBm and the others docs which are in this forum section.
If PC and an 8 fader control surface, I would use klinkes.
Gl
Just to clarify, CSI is both Mac and Windows.
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Beta software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/38349/CSI%20beta.zip
installation and documentation here: https://github.com/malcolmgroves/reaper_csi/wiki
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 12:22 AM   #5
yhcmarc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 45
Default

for me this works fine on a behringer x-touch when I have it in "global" mode
yhcmarc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.