Old 01-22-2020, 06:57 AM   #1
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,908
Default v6.03+dev0122 - January 22 2020

v6.03+dev0122 - January 22 2020
  • + Control surfaces: MCU remembers whether it is in MCP mode across sessions (csurf section, mcu_mcp key)
  • + Custom actions: add options to define when custom action feedback is displayed as enabled
  • + Performance meter: shorten text strings when very narrow
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 07:11 AM   #2
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 24,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
+ Custom actions: add options to define when custom action feedback is displayed as enabled
That is it!!! Thank you!


Those now options in Edit Custom Action dialog are again deaf to custom theme colors, though:

EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 09:05 AM   #3
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,850
Default

"+ Control surfaces:"
while you're in there…
would be great if control surfaces were suspended while running the render queue.
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 10:08 AM   #4
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicSounds View Post
"+ Control surfaces:"
while you're in there…
would be great if control surfaces were suspended while running the render queue.
Definitely!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 03:46 AM   #5
javiramallo
Human being with feelings
 
javiramallo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Merida, Spain
Posts: 199
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
That is it!!! Thank you!


Those now options in Edit Custom Action dialog are again deaf to custom theme colors, though:

Hi Partner.

Is there a chance that get a licecap of what this feature does?
"+ Custom actions: add options to define when custom action feedback is displayed as enabled"

Thank you in adavanced!
javiramallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 05:59 AM   #6
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 24,115
Default

A custom action can contain a number of actions, and in many cases even a mix of actions which are toggles (have off/on states) and that are not toggles. This option decides when will this custom action show its toggle state when assigned to a toolbar - if all actions are enabled only (which means if you have a mix of toggles and non-toggle actions, it won't show anything), or if action(s) are enabled OR indeterminate, which in case of mixed actions will show the toggle state of the toggle action that's in the custom action.

Sounds a bit complicated I suppose, but that's my understanding.
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 06:10 AM   #7
javiramallo
Human being with feelings
 
javiramallo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Merida, Spain
Posts: 199
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
A custom action can contain a number of actions, and in many cases even a mix of actions which are toggles (have off/on states) and that are not toggles. This option decides when will this custom action show its toggle state when assigned to a toolbar - if all actions are enabled only (which means if you have a mix of toggles and non-toggle actions, it won't show anything), or if action(s) are enabled OR indeterminate, which in case of mixed actions will show the toggle state of the toggle action that's in the custom action.

Sounds a bit complicated I suppose, but that's my understanding.
Yes it is a bit confuse but I think that I understood. Really thanks ED.
javiramallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 07:40 AM   #8
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,813
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
A custom action can contain a number of actions, and in many cases even a mix of actions which are toggles (have off/on states) and that are not toggles. This option decides when will this custom action show its toggle state when assigned to a toolbar - if all actions are enabled only (which means if you have a mix of toggles and non-toggle actions, it won't show anything), or if action(s) are enabled OR indeterminate, which in case of mixed actions will show the toggle state of the toggle action that's in the custom action.

Sounds a bit complicated I suppose, but that's my understanding.
Yeah, it took us a while to figure out how to even phrase the option. Basically do you want your custom action to be strict or not so strict when deciding whether to show that it's enabled on a toolbar or in a menu.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 07:44 AM   #9
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 24,115
Default

It is very appreciated that you figured out a way, though!


I still think it may have been easier to just have a dedicated toolbar for MIDI editor notation view (and this could STILL happen I suppose some time down the road), but oh well... I have it all working now
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 02:04 PM   #10
Edison
Human being with feelings
 
Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil - São Paulo
Posts: 207
Default

musicbynumbers;2235129]v6.03+dev0122 - January 22 2020
[*]+ Custom actions: add options to define when custom action feedback is displayed as enabled

Hello, Guys!!

Is the sentence below correct? The generated code does not translate.

25CC19BABEFB36D3=Show as enabled if component actions are a

Best regards
__________________
REAPER, em constante evolução!
Edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 02:08 PM   #11
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,813
Default

Sorry, no, that text display is truncated on Windows. But this will change anyway for the next build, and might change again before being put in a release.

For the next build, the text will be:

"Show as active if all component actions are:"
"Active"
"Active or indeterminate"
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 04:16 PM   #12
Edison
Human being with feelings
 
Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil - São Paulo
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Sorry, no, that text display is truncated on Windows. But this will change anyway for the next build, and might change again before being put in a release.

For the next build, the text will be:

"Show as active if all component actions are:"
"Active"
"Active or indeterminate"
schwa!

There were no problems with the translation for the other two strings!!

Thanks a lot!!
__________________
REAPER, em constante evolução!
Edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.