Old 05-01-2019, 06:39 PM   #1
Brendonintendo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 22
Default Canít record output or midi of virtual instrument

I was recording my virtul instrument in the past and then all of a sudden when I press record and play it doesnít record anything, I can see the bar moving and the sound meter is moving on the track that I have it inserted but just doesnít record anything
Brendonintendo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 12:58 PM   #2
michal.ochedowski
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 6
Default

First of all I would check my settings in Track Control Panel. Underneath each track name there is icon "OUT" with triangle pointing down. When you click on it, drop down menu appears. Make sure to choose "Record: output". Then you have to decide if you want to record only MIDI or audio file. You can choose any of these options from the same drop down menu.
michal.ochedowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 04:27 PM   #3
Brendonintendo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 22
Default

Thankyou the recprd output was disabled for some reason
Brendonintendo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2019, 09:27 AM   #4
michal.ochedowski
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 6
Default

You're welcome. I remember being stuck in a similar situation when I launched Reaper after a break. Back then, in 2017 I was just learning the basics.
michal.ochedowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.