Old 11-17-2020, 03:10 AM   #1
obsidian3d
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
Default Axe I/O Solo in Reaper?

Hey all,

I recently got a new Axe I/O solo interface and can't seem to get audio from the 2 input into Reaper. They seem to work fine in Garageband and Amplitube 4 directly, but I get nothing in Reaper. The DAW seems to recognize the interface just fine, as I can get sound from MIDI and other audio tracks when I play them back.

Any suggestions would be very helpful.
obsidian3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2020, 11:35 AM   #2
zeekat
Human being with feelings
 
zeekat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Polandia
Posts: 2,833
Default

Did you set the inputs range correctly in Reaper's audio device settings?
__________________
AM bient, rund funk and heavy meteo
my soundclouds+youtubings
zeekat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2020, 02:04 AM   #3
obsidian3d
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Yes it's very strange. I'm using a Macbook Pro running macOS 10.15.7 and have the latest version Reaper installed (6.15/64).

The interface is properly recognized and I can tell that there is input from my guitar into the interface because it shows on the hardware's meter. I have a track in Reaper set to Input 1 with record armed and record monitoring set to on, but no visible input on the track and no sound.

My drum tracks routed through Addictive Drums play back through the interface just fine.

I tried the exact same setup on my Windows Surface machine and the interface works and I can get audio into Reaper from input 1, so I've a strong feeling that this is a Mac/Reaper issue. There is an OS update available but I can't upgrade to that for at least a week.
obsidian3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2020, 05:05 AM   #4
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4,944
Default

It's most likely related to the mic privacy settings in macOS: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT209175
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2020, 12:02 PM   #5
obsidian3d
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
It's most likely related to the mic privacy settings in macOS: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT209175
That was it, thank you!

I've had similar problems in the past with my Wacom tablet getting locked out. I expect the same happened to Reaper at some point during an update. I hadn't used it in a while and it didn't occur to me to check the security settings.

Much appreciated.
obsidian3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.