Old 01-21-2020, 03:18 PM   #1
MCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
Default Copy Audio and Tempo map at once

Hi there!
I am new to reaper and started a new project recently where I have to do a lot of tempo mapping. My question:
Let's say I have a tempo mapped audio file like in the picture I attached. Now I want to copy a part of the audio to another location. Of course I would like to copy the tempo map in that selected region too. Is there a way to copy the audio AND tempo at once? If i select the audio and the points in the tempo envelope the tempo infomation dont get copied. I can copy and paste the audio and tempo seperately but thats not what I want, because that would double the work. Is it possible to copy both at once? I tried several things but I couldn't figure that out.

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg reaper.jpg (50.9 KB, 18 views)
MCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2020, 08:42 PM   #2
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

If you can't find a way a script could be created to do it, you can ask here https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=109934
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 03:31 AM   #3
MCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks MusoBob!

I discovered one possible workaround: Define a region and move that region, then the tempo will move too.
MCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 01:57 PM   #4
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,211
Default

a related question:

say we have two project tabs
I don't find a way to copy a region from tab 1 to tab 2
that will include everything in that region

is there a way via script or other means?
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 02:23 PM   #5
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

There's a addon called ReaTrak that will do that.
Script: ReaTrak copy measures at cursor.lua
Script: ReaTrak paste measures at cursor (insert).lua
Script: ReaTrak paste measures at cursor (over).lua
Script: ReaTrak paste measures at cursor (chords only insert).lua
Script: ReaTrak paste measures at cursor (chords only over).lua

the functions are in Circle of Fifths, ReaTrak mpl_Region chord editor.lua ...
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.