Old 12-01-2014, 07:33 PM   #1
chromatican
Human being with feelings
 
chromatican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 73
Default Problem with Sampletank Free?

I just installed SampleTank Free in Reaper. When I go to insert a VST onto a new track, I get this message:

https://i.imgur.com/Gdc2KeU.jpg

When I say "No", the plugin still loads, but sometimes the Piano sample will sound distorted. This happens every time I try to load the VST. Can anyone help?
chromatican is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2014, 09:44 AM   #2
ginormous
Human being with feelings
 
ginormous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Central US
Posts: 464
Default

Try backing off the volume in the plugin itself.

Disclaimer: I've had issues with Sampletank, and a forum search will turn up others who are not fans as well. It's good for some things, but I find myself using Plogue Sforzando more often these days.
ginormous is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.