Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Old 05-03-2012, 03:27 AM   #1
Earfonia
Human being with feelings

Default Procedure entry point could not be located in library ntdll.dll (SOLVED)

Hi, I'm newbie here.
I bought Reaper last week, version 4.22, and I install it on my HP notebook (EliteBook 2560p), running Windows XP Professional SP3, 32 bit.

Every time I launch Reaper, I got error message:
The procedure entry point NtAlpcSendWaitReceivePort could not be located in the dynamic link library ntdll.dll

I tried to search the forum and google for the fix, but couldn't find case that match the error.

The Reaper is running ok, I tried to record a few tracks and so far so good, no crash. But I'm worry that it might cause crash when recording important project.

Thanks!
Earfonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 03:32 AM   #2
Earfonia

I found this thread:
http://www.frustration.in/blog/archives/117

The case is not relevant to Reaper, but the same solution, by renaming the Avrt.dll works also for Reaper

Is it safe to use that solution for Reaper?

Thanks!
Old 05-03-2012, 03:43 AM   #3
Amazed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Earfonia View Post
Hi, I'm newbie here.
I bought Reaper last week, version 4.22, and I install it on my HP notebook (EliteBook 2560p), running Windows XP Professional SP3, 32 bit.

Every time I launch Reaper, I got error message:
The procedure entry point NtAlpcSendWaitReceivePort could not be located in the dynamic link library ntdll.dll

I tried to search the forum and google for the fix, but couldn't find case that match the error.

The Reaper is running ok, I tried to record a few tracks and so far so good, no crash. But I'm worry that it might cause crash when recording important project.

Thanks!
Sounds like something referencing wrong version of that dll. How many versions of that dll on your pc? What versions are they?
Amazed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 10:22 PM   #4
Earfonia