Old 12-02-2010, 01:07 PM   #41
jedstar2000
Human being with feelings
 
jedstar2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bristol uk
Posts: 1,006
Default

Dear Mr Tie

I am a self confessed cut and paster ....

I'm looking through your pdf going oohhh theres some nice code I could paste into my theme and tweak away, but alas Foxit can't cut it.....

Is there any way you could convert the example codes into a .txt so I can fulfill my craving for instant gratification...

Thanks Jed
__________________
...............Reaper the DIY DAW.....................
MultiTrack Editing Macros http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=50111
Hybrid Theme http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=131090
jedstar2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 01:15 PM   #42
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 24,785
Default

What do you mean it can't cut it? Do you have the text selection tool selected in Foxit? I have it working here...


Code:
clear tcp.*
set tcp.size [258 72]
set tcp.trackidx [1 3 20 16 0 0 0 0]
set tcp.foldercomp [2 3 20 20 0 0 0 0]
; meter, recmon, recmode row
set tcp.meter h>=66 [66 46 188 20 0 0 1 0] [0]
set tcp.recmon h>=66 [24 47 20 20 0 0 0 0] [0]
set tcp.recmode h>=66 [44 47 20 20 0 0 0 0] [0] 
; vol/pan labels
rect vollabel_row1 w>650 [23 7 36 13 1 0 1 0] [0] 
rect panlabel_row1 w>650 [62 7 30 13 1 0 1 0] [0]
set tcp.volume.label h<49 vollabel_row1 w<230 [0] [185 28 36 13 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.pan.label h<49 panlabel_row1 w<230 [0] [225 28 30 13 1 0 1 0]
; pan fader
rect pan_row1 w>500 w>650 [90 3 -67 20 .65 0 1 0] [90 3 2 20 .75 0 1 0] [0]
set tcp.pan w<230 [0] h<49 pan_row1 [131 24 51 20 0.75 0 1 0]
; vol fader
rect vol_row1 w>330 w>500 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .75 0] [85 3 7 20 0.25 0 1 0] [0]
rect vol_row1 w>650 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .65 0] vol_row1
set tcp.volume h<49 vol_row1 w<230 [22 24 233 20 0 0 1 0] [22 24 109 20 0 0 0.75 0]
; track name label
rect label_small w<100 [26 3 226 15 0 0 1 0] [26 3 182 15 0 0 1 0]
rect label_2row w<230 label_small [26 3 68 15 0 0 1 0]
set tcp.label h>=49 label_2row w<=330 label_2row [26 3 38 15 0 0 .25 0]
; recarm button
set tcp.recarm h<49 w<=330 [0] [64 3 20 20 .25 0 .25 0] [2 24 20 20 0 0 0 0] 
; other buttons
set tcp.folder w<230 [0] [98 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.io w<230 [0] [118 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.env w<230 [0] [138 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.fx w<230 [0] [158 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.fxbyp w<230 [0] [178 3 14 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.phase w<230 [0] [192 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.mute w<100 [0] [212 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.solo w<100 [0] [232 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 01:40 PM   #43
fixerdave
Human being with feelings
 
fixerdave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Essex, England.
Posts: 561
Default WALTER

hi,

just been reading the WALTER Themers Guide. Was it White Tie who wrote the Guide? I'm very impressed by the way you have explained the functions. I have previously programmed in BASIC and machine code (chip level), and this is very reminiscent of the logic and I think I will have a go later to modify themes, something I had not thought I could do until this prog. Also, was WALTER written by COCKOS team?? If so, nice to see a company developing a sort of language just for their own DAW... dave
__________________
'Retired technician - not a musician' and registered Reaper user since July 2008
'Excellence is not a skill, It is an attitude' Ralph Marston quotes.
Music at http://soundcloud.com/fixerdave
fixerdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 01:52 PM   #44
jedstar2000
Human being with feelings
 
jedstar2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bristol uk
Posts: 1,006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
What do you mean it can't cut it? Do you have the text selection tool selected in Foxit? I have it working here...


Code:
clear tcp.*
set tcp.size [258 72]
set tcp.trackidx [1 3 20 16 0 0 0 0]
set tcp.foldercomp [2 3 20 20 0 0 0 0]
; meter, recmon, recmode row
set tcp.meter h>=66 [66 46 188 20 0 0 1 0] [0]
set tcp.recmon h>=66 [24 47 20 20 0 0 0 0] [0]
set tcp.recmode h>=66 [44 47 20 20 0 0 0 0] [0] 
; vol/pan labels
rect vollabel_row1 w>650 [23 7 36 13 1 0 1 0] [0] 
rect panlabel_row1 w>650 [62 7 30 13 1 0 1 0] [0]
set tcp.volume.label h<49 vollabel_row1 w<230 [0] [185 28 36 13 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.pan.label h<49 panlabel_row1 w<230 [0] [225 28 30 13 1 0 1 0]
; pan fader
rect pan_row1 w>500 w>650 [90 3 -67 20 .65 0 1 0] [90 3 2 20 .75 0 1 0] [0]
set tcp.pan w<230 [0] h<49 pan_row1 [131 24 51 20 0.75 0 1 0]
; vol fader
rect vol_row1 w>330 w>500 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .75 0] [85 3 7 20 0.25 0 1 0] [0]
rect vol_row1 w>650 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .65 0] vol_row1
set tcp.volume h<49 vol_row1 w<230 [22 24 233 20 0 0 1 0] [22 24 109 20 0 0 0.75 0]
; track name label
rect label_small w<100 [26 3 226 15 0 0 1 0] [26 3 182 15 0 0 1 0]
rect label_2row w<230 label_small [26 3 68 15 0 0 1 0]
set tcp.label h>=49 label_2row w<=330 label_2row [26 3 38 15 0 0 .25 0]
; recarm button
set tcp.recarm h<49 w<=330 [0] [64 3 20 20 .25 0 .25 0] [2 24 20 20 0 0 0 0] 
; other buttons
set tcp.folder w<230 [0] [98 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.io w<230 [0] [118 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.env w<230 [0] [138 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.fx w<230 [0] [158 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.fxbyp w<230 [0] [178 3 14 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.phase w<230 [0] [192 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.mute w<100 [0] [212 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
set tcp.solo w<100 [0] [232 3 20 20 1 0 1 0]
Thanks Ed

I didn't realize Foxit reader could do that.
__________________
...............Reaper the DIY DAW.....................
MultiTrack Editing Macros http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=50111
Hybrid Theme http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=131090
jedstar2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 01:57 PM   #45
brainwreck
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 20,859
Default

I'm reading the themer's guide right now. Good stuff, White Tie. Thanks. Suggestions:

- Mention the use of 'Theme uses image resources', to save n00b themers like myself some grief.
- Make the code in the PDF the same as what the end user will see. Currently, in the 3.0 theme, there's very little code at all, not like what is shown in the PDF at all.

It's a little hard to follow along when taking these two things into consideration.
__________________
It's time to take a stand against the synthesizer.

Last edited by brainwreck; 12-02-2010 at 05:25 PM.
brainwreck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 02:32 PM   #46
Kundalinguist
Human being with feelings
 
Kundalinguist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,630
Default

I get it. This is kinda like HTML/CSS for Reaper. Groovy, dad.
__________________
Success is just one more plugin away! And happiness is as close as your next upgrade. (On the interweb: www.rolandk.ca / www.auroraskypublishing.com)
Kundalinguist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 06:35 PM   #47
run, megalodon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,860
Default

Is there a place we can find the Default v4 pngs? I'd love to swipe that tiny little folder button.
run, megalodon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 07:49 PM   #48
run, megalodon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,860
Default

I have another question, if someone could help. I'm trying to swipe the tiny little folder icon from the V4 default theme and place it in basically the same location in my modified classic theme. Right now I'm using a similar size place holder. This means that when the track is minimized, the button overlaps with the track label field in the same way that it overlaps the recarm button in the default theme. In the default theme, I noticed that the folder button seems to be on top of recarm button, and so clicking in the overlapping area activates the folder button rather than the recarm button. But in my theme, the label field is on top. Can I change this?
run, megalodon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 07:54 PM   #49
timlloyd
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4,713
Default

Have you tried putting the "set tcp.*" text for the folder button before the label text in rtconfig?
timlloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 07:57 PM   #50
run, megalodon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,860
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timlloyd View Post
Have you tried putting the "set tcp.*" text for the folder button before the label text in rtconfig?
Yeah, I've it both ways, no bones.
run, megalodon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 08:08 PM   #51
brainwreck
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 20,859
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by run, megalodon View Post
Is there a place we can find the Default v4 pngs? I'd love to swipe that tiny little folder button.
Unzip Default_4.0.ReaperThemeZip
__________________
It's time to take a stand against the synthesizer.
brainwreck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 08:21 PM   #52
run, megalodon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,860
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brainwreck View Post
Unzip Default_4.0.ReaperThemeZip
There aren't any pngs in there, just a text config file.
run, megalodon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 08:42 PM   #53
brainwreck
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 20,859
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by run, megalodon View Post
There aren't any pngs in there, just a text config file.
Strange, I have the pngs here after unzipping that file.
__________________
It's time to take a stand against the synthesizer.
brainwreck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 08:46 PM   #54
run, megalodon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,860
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brainwreck View Post
Strange, I have the pngs here after unzipping that file.
Ok, I've got them now, Peazip had betrayed me, thanks.
run, megalodon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 02:46 AM   #55
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,887
Default

I'm looking forward to the LVG bit. I hope it's what I think it is. Need to have a look at the WALTER api.
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 03:10 AM   #56
jhrv
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 189
Default

Sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong thread, but how I do to change the color of the numbers of the tracks?

Attached Images
File Type: jpg ReaperV4Theme2.jpg (46.2 KB, 1994 views)
jhrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 04:24 AM   #57
timlloyd
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4,713
Default

Make a line in Walter like this:

set mcp.trackidx.color [r g b] (replace rgb values.......I think it's rgb anyway )
timlloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 04:26 AM   #58
jhrv
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timlloyd View Post
Make a line in Walter like this:

set mcp.trackidx.color [r g b] (replace rgb values.......I think it's rgb anyway )
Thanks a lot man!
jhrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 09:51 AM   #59
arkima
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NZ
Posts: 375
Default

A big Thank You White Tie for the excellent WALTER Themers Guide!

Things are starting to click from the read and using the examples - really awesome stuff!

I'm definitely one that's getting hooked and excited on how many doors WALTER has opened. It truly seems endless to possibilities.

Still a bit overwhelmed, but the learning, experimenting and reachable results are/will be well worth it!

Starting to notice a lot of theming goodies. Loving the Default 4.O and Layouts concept!

-a
arkima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 10:33 AM   #60
Airspeed
Human being with feelings
 
Airspeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Google Maps
Posts: 211
Default

Does WALTER allow adding a STEREO/MONO button like the master has to a normal track? I know there might be a keyboard action to do this (change the output from stereo to mono on a stereo track) but having a button like the master track has would be a great option in my opinion. Curious...
Airspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 10:37 AM   #61
timlloyd
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4,713
Default

No you can't do that currently. Use the width control.
timlloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 10:42 AM   #62
Airspeed
Human being with feelings
 
Airspeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Google Maps
Posts: 211
Default

Thanks Tim... I guess just using the button on the master to do some quick mono compatibility mixing would probably be the best approach anyway. I just remember using another DAW years ago that had this ability on every track, not just on the master. Thanks!
Airspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 09:34 PM   #63
pixeltarian
Human being with feelings
 
pixeltarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Minneaplis
Posts: 3,317
Default

can WALTER force the mini VU meter display style even if it's fatter than 12 pixels?
(the style that doesn't put numbers and borders on the VU meters)


also what does "rect" mean?

eg: "rect vollabel_row1 w>650 [23 7 36 13 1 0 1 0] [0]"

Last edited by pixeltarian; 12-03-2010 at 10:11 PM.
pixeltarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 11:04 PM   #64
pixeltarian
Human being with feelings
 
pixeltarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Minneaplis
Posts: 3,317
Default

i've concluded WALTER needs to be easier to use. I've restarted 4 times and have worked on configuring my TCP from 7pm to 12pm with nothing to show for it because of things like this:

Quote:
rect vol_row1 w>330 w>500 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .75 0] [85 3 7 20 0.25 0 1 0] [0]
rect vol_row1 w>650 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .65 0] vol_row1
set tcp.volume h<49 vol_row1 w<230 [22 24 233 20 0 0 1 0] [22 24 109 20 0 0 0.75 0]
pixeltarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 03:37 AM   #65
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,936
Default

I think its a bit premature to say walter needs to change; I'm learning all this from a position of total code ignorance, I may be a few weeks ahead of you with walter but, on the other hand, I didn't get a guide document. Stick with it, the mist does clear. Promise.

I don't use rect, but think of it as being the same as set. He's making a variable called 'vol_row1' and then calling it to be used when h<49.

I am now going to suggest altering some code that was written by Justin Frankel. Justin F***ing Frankel. I've either just grown a massive pair of balls, or I'm quite staggeringly foolish Next week : off to the Louvre to fix up that crap bit on the Mona Lisa. ...anyway, here we go...

Code:
rect vol_row1 w>330 w>500 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .75 0] [85 3 7 20 0.25 0 1 0] [0]
rect vol_row1 w>650 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .65 0] vol_row1
I (graphic designer and code novice) would have written as this:
Code:
set vol_row1 w>330 w>500 w>650 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .65 0] [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .75 0] [85 3 7 20 0.25 0 1 0] [0]
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 04:15 AM   #66
pixeltarian
Human being with feelings
 
pixeltarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Minneaplis
Posts: 3,317
Default

You are probably right. I'm just venting after a long night of little progress.

Any idea on forcing the thin vertical meter style even if it's fatter than 12px?
pixeltarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 11:09 PM   #67
pixeltarian
Human being with feelings
 
pixeltarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Minneaplis
Posts: 3,317
Default

no one knows!?
pixeltarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 02:16 AM   #68
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,936
Default

Can you reword the question? Because at the moment I'm not following your point; You want a thin meter, in a thin meter style, but ...er... fatter. Um?
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 02:23 AM   #69
pixeltarian
Human being with feelings
 
pixeltarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Minneaplis
Posts: 3,317
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
Can you reword the question? Because at the moment I'm not following your point; You want a thin meter, in a thin meter style, but ...er... fatter. Um?
I do better than that. screenshot time!

This is nearly the way I want it to look:
set tcp.meter [290 4 12 64 1 0 1 1]


I just want it a little fatter. but when we go from 12px wide to 14px wide it does this:
set tcp.meter [290 4 14 64 1 0 1 1]


I don't want that extra business on there when I make them a little wider. no numbers or thicker borders. I want it to look just like the first screenshot, but a little wider. I want to fill up the entire darker green faux-container that it's in.

Last edited by pixeltarian; 12-05-2010 at 02:28 AM.
pixeltarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 08:49 AM   #70
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 11,814
Default

I'd like that too actually.

I'm annoyed at seeing all the dB numbers, which I can turn OFF with a preferences switch (show dB numbers or something).

What I cannot turn off are the peak indicators. With meters this small, they're actually obstructing the meters themselves at lower TCP heights.

Since this is rather special to the vertical meters on the TCP, perhaps this should be a special kind of vertical meter.

It is a small nitpick though, literally.
__________________
Using Latch Preview (Video) - Faderport 16 setup for CSI 1.1 , CSI 3.10
Website
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 08:56 AM   #71
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,936
Default

We don't have control over these things at the moment. Along with all the other things we don't have control over, I would like it if we did Slowly slowly catchy monkey...
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 02:53 PM   #72
jedstar2000
Human being with feelings
 
jedstar2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bristol uk
Posts: 1,006
Default

I'd just like to say another thanks mr tie for the Guide, it certainly a good aid to anyone picking this up and very easy to skip through to the relevant part with good clear examples

I think one of the hardest things with walter is it gives you so much freedom ,it takes a fairly long time to tweak items around and then you find with all that freedom things don't quite turn out how you hoped . So its back to shifting digits around ..... note should learn to draw first..........
__________________
...............Reaper the DIY DAW.....................
MultiTrack Editing Macros http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=50111
Hybrid Theme http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=131090

Last edited by jedstar2000; 12-07-2010 at 02:58 PM.
jedstar2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 04:17 AM   #73
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,887
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixeltarian View Post
no numbers
You can turn the dB scales off globally in Preferences->Appearance->VU Meters/Faders. Would be better if it could be WALTERed though.
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:18 AM   #74
Unox
Human being with feelings
 
Unox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Yurp
Posts: 453
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IXix View Post
You can turn the dB scales off globally in Preferences->Appearance->VU Meters/Faders. Would be better if it could be WALTERed though.
...if Walter could toggle the '-inf' on the VUbar.. And the SOLO and MUTE text on the VUbars... ?
__________________
Forum Istanbul! Acayip bir yer! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7SqtOwDgSc8
Unox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:32 AM   #75
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,887
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unox View Post
...if Walter could toggle the '-inf' on the VUbar.. And the SOLO and MUTE text on the VUbars... ?
We just need WALTER to control everything really. I expect it will grow and grow during the prerelease phase though.
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 06:33 AM   #76
jedstar2000
Human being with feelings
 
jedstar2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bristol uk
Posts: 1,006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post

I am now going to suggest altering some code that was written by Justin Frankel. Justin F***ing Frankel. I've either just grown a massive pair of balls, or I'm quite staggeringly foolish Next week : off to the Louvre to fix up that crap bit on the Mona Lisa. ...anyway, here we go...

Code:
rect vol_row1 w>330 w>500 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .75 0] [85 3 7 20 0.25 0 1 0] [0]
rect vol_row1 w>650 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .65 0] vol_row1
I (graphic designer and code novice) would have written as this:
Code:
set vol_row1 w>330 w>500 w>650 [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .65 0] [85 3 5 20 0.25 0 .75 0] [85 3 7 20 0.25 0 1 0] [0]
This stumped me for ages , I think the default lists are a lot harder to understand than they need to due to the use of "react" , I still can't read the first line of code hear ware as the second makes perfect sense. We have to remember most themes don't want to get bogged down in learning more code than is absolutely necessary.

Also it would be nice if the manual included the bit on "?recarm as this pops up a lot
__________________
...............Reaper the DIY DAW.....................
MultiTrack Editing Macros http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=50111
Hybrid Theme http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=131090
jedstar2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 07:25 AM   #77
Subz
Human being with feelings
 
Subz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 3,203
Default

hi i'm trying to make a Grey version of the default theme & i'm stuck trying
to find the blue element at the bottom of the bpm on the transport bar?

[IMG]http://img225.**************/img225/4840/greend.png[/IMG]

zoomed with color settings

[IMG]http://img443.**************/img443/869/green20.png[/IMG]

this is the theme so far

http://img695.**************/img695/4328/grayscreen.png


Subz
Subz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 09:39 AM   #78
drybij
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Somewhere else
Posts: 734
Default

quick question from a n00b:

Is WALTER a method for laying out ALL bits of Reaper (tcp mcp bigclock transport etc) or can it only deal with specific parts of Reaper? I would LOVE to be able to control the layout and content of the transport and the big clock.
drybij is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 09:44 AM   #79
Pashkuli
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: United Kingdom, T. Wells
Posts: 2,454
Default

Subz, the mod you are designing is very good. I have one suggestion though.

On the Piano roll you could make the rows for the "black-white" keys just slightly different in color. Now they stick out too much INHO.
Pashkuli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 11:15 AM   #80
Subz
Human being with feelings
 
Subz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 3,203
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adXok View Post
Subz, the mod you are designing is very good. I have one suggestion though.

On the Piano roll you could make the rows for the "black-white" keys just slightly different in color. Now they stick out too much INHO.

Thanks & yea no problem. That's the easy stuff

When/if finished it will also come in a v3 version with the pink line fixed on the vu meters

There are lots of pngs for me to edit still but I'm stuck on finding that sneaky bpm element

Subz
Subz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.