Old 09-14-2019, 09:35 AM   #1
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
dupont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 582
Default Send to reasamplomatic

I wuld like the usefull feature as in sutio one.
select an audio item in the arrange view and add an option to send to a new reasamplomatic : so a new track is added with a reasamplomatix instance loaded with the audio item.
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 12:12 AM   #2
puddi
Human being with feelings
 
puddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 247
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dupont View Post
I wuld like the usefull feature as in sutio one.
select an audio item in the arrange view and add an option to send to a new reasamplomatic : so a new track is added with a reasamplomatix instance loaded with the audio item.
There are some MPL scripts that does exactly this. I use "Script: mpl_Export selected items to RS5k instances on selected track (use original source).lua" all the time.
puddi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 03:00 AM   #3
mccrabney
Human being with feelings
 
mccrabney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Twiddy, Alabama
Posts: 1,962
Default

i love the mpl scripts but wish there was a 2-step process that would:

1- begin record
2- end record and drop newly recorded audio into rs5k
__________________
° using REAPER as host/arranger/sequencer to write instrumental beat music.
° striving for a loop-based, controller-centric midi recording/editing workflow.
° reluctantly switched to using Ableton for live performance and actually enjoying it
mccrabney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 03:25 AM   #4
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
dupont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 582
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by puddi View Post
There are some MPL scripts that does exactly this. I use "Script: mpl_Export selected items to RS5k instances on selected track (use original source).lua" all the time.
Thanks, i suspected there was such a script in Reaper but I couldn't find. I will try it.
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 03:34 AM   #5
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
dupont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 582
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mccrabney View Post
i love the mpl scripts but wish there was a 2-step process that would:

1- begin record
2- end record and drop newly recorded audio into rs5k
This kind of feature is also in studio one sampleone plugin :
You can record straight in sampleone and there is a useful trigger feature which automatically records the audio coming from the audio interface and assign to consecutive keys. Very useful and time saver if you want to record several sound variations of an analogue keyboard with minimum mouse clics.

Note : i don't want to advertise for S1 but I think it is not a bad idea for Reaper to see what other DAW has to offer and makes it even better !
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 05:22 AM   #6
mccrabney
Human being with feelings
 
mccrabney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Twiddy, Alabama
Posts: 1,962
Default

anything that keeps my hands on the controller rather than leaning in to click on small groups of pixels with a mouse cursor
__________________
° using REAPER as host/arranger/sequencer to write instrumental beat music.
° striving for a loop-based, controller-centric midi recording/editing workflow.
° reluctantly switched to using Ableton for live performance and actually enjoying it
mccrabney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 11:54 AM   #7
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,528
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mccrabney View Post
i love the mpl scripts but wish there was a 2-step process that would:

1- begin record
2- end record and drop newly recorded audio into rs5k



(if you play drum shots, you probably need an additional step to programmatically crop sample up to start of audio data before exporting into RS5k or crop it inside RS5k using offsets)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (46.8 KB, 43 views)
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 12:48 AM   #8
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
dupont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 582
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post


(if you play drum shots, you probably need an additional step to programmatically crop sample up to start of audio data before exporting into RS5k or crop it inside RS5k using offsets)
I will be easier if the audio recording automatically starts after the audio level goes above a defined threshold and stop recording when the audio signal goes below that threshold and then sent to a RS5k instance.
So no need extra clicks to crop the samples.
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.