Old 04-30-2019, 04:56 AM   #1
mirgo
Human being with feelings

Default Bass Player Wanted for Collab

Hello good people of REAPER Forums!

My name is John and i am a musician (guitarist) from Greece.The reason i am posting this is because i am in search of a competent BASS PLAYER to record a track - tribute of mine to some of my favorite bands.It includes original sections and known sections from previously written music.The style is progressive Rock - Metal and the track is this

https://soundcloud.com/user-97090648...ibute-pre-bass

If someone thinks is up for it let me know please.

Thank you
John
mirgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2019, 11:51 AM   #2
cemark

Hi John,

How much freedom would I have tracking the bass? Do you a very precise and clear vision of the bass arrangement? Or could I just go for it?

Of course I would do my very best to honor the integrity of the composition.

I like the genre, and would love to give this song a shot if the bass part is not too set in stone.

I am, like you a guitarist (and singer), but I do play bass. And I would not offer to do it, if I wasn't certain that I am competent enough.

Johan
cemark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2019, 02:39 PM   #3
mirgo

Hi there Johan!

In my opinion you can record anything you like as long as it serves the song.Ideas on the composition is something that i actualy strive for.So yea ..go for it and if you need stems or whatnot tell me so that i can send them to you!

Regards
Old 04-30-2019, 04:05 PM   #4
kirk1701

Quote:
Originally Posted by mirgo View Post
Hello good people of REAPER Forums!

My name is John and i am a musician (guitarist) from Greece.The reason i am posting this is because i am in search of a competent BASS PLAYER to record a track - tribute of mine to some of my favorite bands.It includes original sections and known sections from previously written music.The style is progressive Rock - Metal and the track is this