Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Old 12-02-2022, 07:32 PM   #1
klong
Human being with feelings

Default I use Reaper and I love it!

For real. I've had so much fun making music and messing around with REAPER for over 13 years now.

I'm a software engineer at a huge company, and I can hardly fathom the complexity of writing and maintaining an application like this with just 2 people. It is an absolutely remarkable achievement.

I'm excited to see where it goes in the next 5-10 years. It's really cool to see what people like John from Tukan Studio are doing with the JSFX plugins. The MPL drum rack thing and the Bitwig-like "devices" idea is very cool too.

Anyways, happy holidays to the devs and everyone in this forum for all the help over the years.
klong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2022, 08:06 PM   #2
Philbo King

+1!
Old 12-02-2022, 08:11 PM   #3
nait

Reaper has some things with it that can frustrate me, like any DAW, but on the whole, I love it as well. Great DAW. Such a bargain at the price too. Very affordable for anyone to use, and I hope it stays that way forever.
My Rig (also serves as my gaming PC): MSI Mag X570 Tomahawk Mobo, Ryzen R9 3900X, 32GB RAM, Samsung 960 Evo 500gb NVMe, Crucial 1TB NVMe, NVidia RTX 2080 Super, Arturia Minifuse 2, Nektar Impact LX25+ MIDI Controller Keyboard.
nait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2022, 08:52 PM   #4
MRT

+1

Funny to look back now, but in a time before Kenny G., It took me a while to get a handle on Reaper's work flow. Even then, the Reaper Community was always a helpful, friendly place to field questions. In that respect, not much has changed.

So in the spirit of the holiday's, my thanks to all the minds behind Reaper development and support, the users who donate their skills with scripts and plugins, and the community
that makes Reaper much more than a DAW, my thanks.
MRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2022, 09:49 PM   #5