Old 11-02-2021, 08:21 PM   #161
vsthem
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 295
Default

This theme effectively ended my theme search, and I'm super grateful for it. The TCP FX layout on the right side has made it to where I never open my mixer (except an isolated master fader).

Is there an easy way to mod this so that the master fader can be vertical like other MCP tracks? (currently you adjust the volume by going side to side).

Thanks again!
vsthem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2021, 08:23 AM   #162
Mevzu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Netherlands/Turkey
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsthem View Post
This theme effectively ended my theme search, and I'm super grateful for it. The TCP FX layout on the right side has made it to where I never open my mixer (except an isolated master fader).

Is there an easy way to mod this so that the master fader can be vertical like other MCP tracks? (currently you adjust the volume by going side to side).

Thanks again!
What you can do is dock the master channel of mcp on the left of the tcp.

Here is an explanation on how to do that.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Ab-...=TheREAPERBlog
Mevzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2021, 09:22 AM   #163
vsthem
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 295
Default

The master fader is where I want it to be on my screen, the issue (and a minor one at that) is that it feels odd to have a very small slider that goes from left to right, as opposed to the traditional large fader that moves up and down.
vsthem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2021, 08:56 AM   #164
nait
Human being with feelings
 
nait's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 908
Default

Been using this theme for a while now, and think it's great! I've never used Logic Pro or whatever this is based on, but my only small nitpick is the repeat button looks too similar to the stop button. I just edited the file in my downloaded file though to have an arrow on the top & bottom.. that's about the only thing I'd do different! Great theme!
__________________
My Rig (also serves as my gaming PC): MSI Mag X570 Tomahawk Mobo, Ryzen R9 3900X, 32GB RAM, Samsung 960 Evo 500gb NVMe, Crucial 1TB NVMe, NVidia RTX 2080 Super, Focusrite Scarlett Solo, Nektar Impact LX25+ MIDI Controller Keyboard.

Last edited by nait; 11-05-2021 at 11:33 AM.
nait is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2021, 09:02 AM   #165
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsthem View Post
This theme effectively ended my theme search, and I'm super grateful for it. The TCP FX layout on the right side has made it to where I never open my mixer (except an isolated master fader).

Is there an easy way to mod this so that the master fader can be vertical like other MCP tracks? (currently you adjust the volume by going side to side).

Thanks again!
Not an "easy" way afaik. You'll have to mod the walter code to change the fader position and also rearrange other elements to make space for it
FeedTheCat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2021, 09:41 AM   #166
Rodulf
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 141
Default

This is a gorgeous theme. My only issue is the lack of choices for the mixer panels. I use large mixers to embed FX, it's how I work. I can use this as is, but a MCP at least 3-times as wide would be great.
Rodulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2022, 03:10 AM   #167
wastee
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeedTheCat View Post
For Linux users there's also a libswell theme

Very thankful you consider it! Look very nice in Linux.
wastee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2022, 09:55 AM   #168
nait
Human being with feelings
 
nait's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 908
Default

I personally think this is the best theme I've used, and can't see myself switching any time soon, so I made a little donation.

I actually think the Pix mod version of this is perfection though, as I have a few little quirks with the real version (maybe due to preferences on my Reaper??). Basically that middle bar with the time, and transport buttons and such looks a bit weird (not like in your pictures). That all said, I prefer the smaller sizing of the pix mod anyways for that bar.

Anyways, great work on this theme! Best one out there.
__________________
My Rig (also serves as my gaming PC): MSI Mag X570 Tomahawk Mobo, Ryzen R9 3900X, 32GB RAM, Samsung 960 Evo 500gb NVMe, Crucial 1TB NVMe, NVidia RTX 2080 Super, Focusrite Scarlett Solo, Nektar Impact LX25+ MIDI Controller Keyboard.
nait is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2022, 03:33 AM   #169
adi_james
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 8
Default Transport UI corruption - Reaper 6.45/macOS 11.6/4K monitor

Hi, I'm looking for the right theme for me and this one looks great - but I'm seeing some visual issues on the transport bar (any position). I've attached a couple of screengrabs with the Reaper window maximised and sized smaller.

Is this a known issue?

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2022-01-13 at 10.25.59.jpg (4.9 KB, 43 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2022-01-13 at 10.26.42.jpg (5.4 KB, 32 views)
adi_james is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2022, 06:28 AM   #170
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nait View Post
I personally think this is the best theme I've used, and can't see myself switching any time soon, so I made a little donation.
Thank you

Quote:
Originally Posted by adi_james View Post
Hi, I'm looking for the right theme for me and this one looks great - but I'm seeing some visual issues on the transport bar (any position). I've attached a couple of screengrabs with the Reaper window maximised and sized smaller.

Is this a known issue?

Thanks.
Hmmm, doesn't look like that here... Can you give a bit more info, like OS, version of REAPER, and monitor resolution (DPI settings?).
FeedTheCat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2022, 06:43 AM   #171
adi_james
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 8
Default

Yep - as per the post title: Reaper 6.45/macOS 11.6/4K monitor.
Display Resolution: 3840x2160 (2160p/4K UHD 1 - Ultra High Definition)
adi_james is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2022, 07:27 AM   #172
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adi_james View Post
Yep - as per the post title: Reaper 6.45/macOS 11.6/4K monitor.
Display Resolution: 3840x2160 (2160p/4K UHD 1 - Ultra High Definition)
Oops, didn't notice the title.

Probably a dpi issue then. I don't have a dpi monitor, but I can maybe replicate it with reapers internal scaling settings. I'll see what I can do.
FeedTheCat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2022, 07:39 AM   #173
adi_james
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 8
Default

Thankyou! much appreciated
adi_james is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2022, 02:50 PM   #174
nait
Human being with feelings
 
nait's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 908
Default

Oh, that's the issue I was talking about with the transport bar too in my post right before adi_james.

I'm Windows 10, latest Reaper, using a 1440p monitor. That's why I switched to the Pix mod version of Realogix. The original Realogix is still great though, but has that one weird dark bar on mine like in the 2nd picture. Sometimes it has a weird glitch in there that looks like static on a TV, too. It looks a bit better on my 1080p monitor, but still has that weird bar below the time in the transport section (dead center part). Also the playrate button is slightly lower than the other buttons, for some reason.

I am just mentioning this as an FYI, in case it's something you wanted to look at and needed more info.

From my 1080p monitor:
https://i.imgur.com/9eFiIJX.png

1440p monitor:
https://i.imgur.com/d44MoRK.png


Maybe because in display settings for each monitor I have it set to 125%?

https://i.imgur.com/5SM7eya.png
__________________
My Rig (also serves as my gaming PC): MSI Mag X570 Tomahawk Mobo, Ryzen R9 3900X, 32GB RAM, Samsung 960 Evo 500gb NVMe, Crucial 1TB NVMe, NVidia RTX 2080 Super, Focusrite Scarlett Solo, Nektar Impact LX25+ MIDI Controller Keyboard.

Last edited by nait; 01-13-2022 at 02:59 PM.
nait is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2022, 12:56 PM   #175
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 809
Default

I think it's actually a bug in REAPER so I just reported it here.

There's a few other things that don't look right with higher dpi as well... the rate button for example. Maybe I'll rework the transport at some point.
FeedTheCat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2022, 01:02 PM   #176
adi_james
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 8
Default

Ah - dammit. Thanks for checking.

@nait - what's the Pix mod?
adi_james is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2022, 01:26 PM   #177
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adi_james View Post
Ah - dammit. Thanks for checking.

@nait - what's the Pix mod?
It's a mod of ReaLogix with another toolbar (search the stash for ReaLogix)
FeedTheCat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2022, 01:41 PM   #178
nait
Human being with feelings
 
nait's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeedTheCat View Post
I think it's actually a bug in REAPER so I just reported it here.

There's a few other things that don't look right with higher dpi as well... the rate button for example. Maybe I'll rework the transport at some point.
That makes sense, thanks for looking into it and reporting the bug!
__________________
My Rig (also serves as my gaming PC): MSI Mag X570 Tomahawk Mobo, Ryzen R9 3900X, 32GB RAM, Samsung 960 Evo 500gb NVMe, Crucial 1TB NVMe, NVidia RTX 2080 Super, Focusrite Scarlett Solo, Nektar Impact LX25+ MIDI Controller Keyboard.
nait is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.