Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > ReaScript, JSFX, REAPER Plug-in Extensions, Developer Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2021, 01:08 PM   #1
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default Backup Limit pack - Keep x number of most recent timestamped backups

This script pack replaces my "amagalma_Keep x number of most recent timestamped backups of current project file (deletes older ones - no undo!).lua" script that was in ReaPack and is the solution of limiting backup files till there is a native solution.

It consists of three scripts (all have "- Keep x number of most recent timestamped backups of current project file" as a suffix):
  1. amagalma_Backup Limit Manual
  2. amagalma_Backup Limit Automatic
  3. Backup Limit Settings

The Manual version of the script (1) performs a manual cleanup according to the settings. It has the following features:
  • Automatically takes care of backup files created in the current project directory and in the additional directory if set (both with absolute or relative path)
  • Works for both saved or unsaved ("untitled") projects
  • Supports all timestamp formats (both with seconds precision or not)
  • Has two different modes, according to the settings (keep_one_file_per_date or not)
  • Can be combined with the Save action (40026) into a custom action, so that it tides things up each time you save

The Automatic version (2) is a "set and forget" version of the manual version of the script.
  • A few moments after a backup file is created, it runs automatically the manual version.
  • It is as light on CPU as it can be!
  • Can be set on a toolbar if you like, or you can set it as a startup action.

With the Settings script (3) you can set how many backup files you want to keep (default backup limit = 5) and choose if you want the keep_one_file_per_date mode enabled (default = no).
keep_one_file_per_date mode, if enabled, is useful if you do not want to delete all backups earlier than the backup limit that you have set, so that you can return to the state that your project had in a past date.


Example of keep_one_file_per_date mode:

Let's say your current project is test.rpp and you have these backups:
Quote:
test-2021-07-20_1235.rpp-bak
test-2021-07-20_1230.rpp-bak
test-2021-07-20_1225.rpp-bak
test-2021-07-19_2300.rpp-bak
test-2021-07-19_2255.rpp-bak
test-2021-07-19_2250.rpp-bak
test-2021-07-18_1610.rpp-bak
test-2021-07-18_1605.rpp-bak
If you tell it to keep only 2 backups it will do this:
Quote:
test-2021-07-20_1235.rpp-bak (1st to keep)
test-2021-07-20_1230.rpp-bak (2nd to keep)
test-2021-07-20_1225.rpp-bak (deleted)
test-2021-07-19_2300.rpp-bak (keeps it: most recent on a different date)
test-2021-07-19_2255.rpp-bak (deleted: same date)
test-2021-07-19_2250.rpp-bak (deleted: same date)
test-2021-07-18_1610.rpp-bak (keeps it: most recent on a different date)
test-2021-07-18_1605.rpp-bak (deleted: same date)

Stand-Alone version:

amagalma_Backup Limit Stand-Alone - Keep x number of most recent timestamped backups of the selected project(s) (browse to specify)

This is a stand-alone version of the amagalma_Backup Limit Manual script. Instead of working with the current project, you can browse and specify one or more projects.

It performs a manual cleanup according to the settings. It has the following features:
- You can specify any number of projects
- Automatically takes care of backup files created in the current project directory and in the additional directory if set (both with absolute or relative path)
- Supports all timestamp formats (both with seconds precision or not)
- You can specify how many backups you want to keep (default backup limit = 5)
- "Keep one file per different date" setting, if enabled, will keep one backup per different date that is earier than the backup limit that you have set, so that you can return to the state that your project had in a past date (default = enabled).


Script pack in Reapack
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)

Last edited by amagalma; 02-02-2022 at 04:25 AM.
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2021, 01:55 PM   #2
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,769
Default

Sweet. Do we run the automatic one in project startup actions ?
__________________
Track Freezing Scripts

Coachz Repo
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2021, 02:37 PM   #3
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

Yes, if you wish. Or you can enable it and disable it whenever you like.
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2021, 04:09 PM   #4
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,769
Default

Do these deferred scripts have any serious impact on Reaper CPU or stability?
__________________
Track Freezing Scripts

Coachz Repo
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2021, 09:48 PM   #5
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,874
Default

Nice approach, amagalma!


On the same subject, I also just released a script which works as replacement of project save:


  • Script: X-Raym_Save project and keep only X backups.lua
More info on the dedicated thread!
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2021, 12:58 PM   #6
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
Do these deferred scripts have any serious impact on Reaper CPU or stability?
No impact at all I would say. The deferred script works like this:
It gets once from your Reaper Preferences the time interval you have set for the automatic backups.
Then it just counts time. One second after the interval you have set it runs the manual backup script (only if you are not recording) and resets the timer. Can't be any simpler than this!
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2021, 01:00 PM   #7
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Nice approach, amagalma!


On the same subject, I also just released a script which works as replacement of project save:


  • Script: X-Raym_Save project and keep only X backups.lua
More info on the dedicated thread!
Thanks X-Raym! Well done to you too!

I believe that our scripts will press the Devs to implement the feature natively sooner
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2021, 05:04 AM   #8
lachinhan
Human being with feelings
 
lachinhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Can Tho - Viet Nam
Posts: 305
Default

I don't understand why I can't load and use these scripts
__________________
NK Recording Studio
Email: lachinhan@gmail.com or admin@thuamninhkieu.com
Website:nkpro.top and ntmusicpro.com
lachinhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2021, 09:03 AM   #9
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

More info on what is the problem?..
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2021, 07:44 AM   #10
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,721
Default

I've just run this script on save and it deleted all backups from all dates except the last 5 with the current date. Bit scary!

I have the settings as per the attached file.

Any ideas where the problem is?

What does it use for date checking? The "date created" by the system? Or the date in the actual backup file name?
Attached Images
File Type: png Backup limit settings.png (9.0 KB, 181 views)

Last edited by mozart999uk; 07-30-2021 at 07:51 AM. Reason: typo
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2021, 08:21 AM   #11
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,769
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart999uk View Post
I've just run this script on save and it deleted all backups from all dates except the last 5 with the current date. Bit scary!

I have the settings as per the attached file.

Any ideas where the problem is?

What does it use for date checking? The "date created" by the system? Or the date in the actual backup file name?
It's not scary at all if you have backups
__________________
Track Freezing Scripts

Coachz Repo
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2021, 01:28 PM   #12
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart999uk View Post
I've just run this script on save and it deleted all backups from all dates except the last 5 with the current date. Bit scary!

I have the settings as per the attached file.

Any ideas where the problem is?

What does it use for date checking? The "date created" by the system? Or the date in the actual backup file name?

The date in the actual backup file name in the current version. (the older script used to look at the "date created" by the system)

Could you try with another project? Make a copy of your backup files, take a screenshot and then run again the script. If it didn't work, post the screenshot. (and you can place back again the copied backup files, so you can try again after I find out why it did not work for you)

Silly error by me in the code: I wrote == 1 instead of == "1"

Fixed in v1.02

Sorry about that!
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)

Last edited by amagalma; 07-30-2021 at 01:45 PM.
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2021, 12:44 AM   #13
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,721
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
The date in the actual backup file name in the current version. (the older script used to look at the "date created" by the system)

Could you try with another project? Make a copy of your backup files, take a screenshot and then run again the script. If it didn't work, post the screenshot. (and you can place back again the copied backup files, so you can try again after I find out why it did not work for you)

Silly error by me in the code: I wrote == 1 instead of == "1"

Fixed in v1.02

Sorry about that!
Thanks :-)
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2021, 03:54 AM   #14
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,721
Default

Can I just check if this is right?

I've attached a pic.

This is after just doing a save and running the script. I've got it set to "10" backups and "keep 1 per date".

For some reason there's 6 backups from yesterday remaining rather than just 1.....
Attached Images
File Type: png Have another try 1.png (36.0 KB, 161 views)
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2021, 05:10 AM   #15
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

First, it keeps the number you have set. So, the 10 most recent ones, regardless of their date.

After that, it goes into the logic of one per date.
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2021, 05:16 AM   #16
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

It should have deleted the 08-02_1556 though...
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2021, 05:54 AM   #17
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,769
Default

How come we are not using modified date? Seems like the most logical thing and avoids dealing with files names
__________________
Track Freezing Scripts

Coachz Repo
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2021, 06:23 AM   #18
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,721
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
First, it keeps the number you have set. So, the 10 most recent ones, regardless of their date.

After that, it goes into the logic of one per date.
Ah ha! Great. That makes sense. Thanks for explaining :-)
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2021, 06:45 AM   #19
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
How come we are not using modified date? Seems like the most logical thing and avoids dealing with files names
Getting the date from the file name is faster, needs no additional API dependencies.

Example: Each person has a name and an ID which holds his birthday info. If my name was my birthday date, would you need to look at my ID to see when is birthday?
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2021, 05:59 PM   #20
lachinhan
Human being with feelings
 
lachinhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Can Tho - Viet Nam
Posts: 305
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Nice approach, amagalma!


On the same subject, I also just released a script which works as replacement of project save:


  • Script: X-Raym_Save project and keep only X backups.lua
More info on the dedicated thread!

I don't understand why I can't run it
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (31.0 KB, 177 views)
__________________
NK Recording Studio
Email: lachinhan@gmail.com or admin@thuamninhkieu.com
Website:nkpro.top and ntmusicpro.com
lachinhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2021, 01:00 AM   #21
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,721
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lachinhan View Post
I don't understand why I can't run it
I'd post this on Xrays dedicated thread and see if he can help you :-)
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2021, 04:43 AM   #22
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,769
Default

Amagalma,
How hard would this be to add please?

Backups to keep
------------------------
Today x
Previous days y
Num previous days to keep z

Thanks for your consideration and have a great day !
__________________
Track Freezing Scripts

Coachz Repo
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2021, 01:56 AM   #23
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

I am working on something else this period plus the script logic is good for my needs as it is at the moment...


If you really need it to work like this, then I could make a paid customized version for you.

Thanks
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2021, 04:27 AM   #24
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,769
Default

No worries. I just thought this feature request would be a very practical way to manage backups that most users would like including me. Maybe I'll look at the code and see if I can modify it. Thanks for all the help.
__________________
Track Freezing Scripts

Coachz Repo
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2021, 12:08 PM   #25
tompad
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fjugesta, Sweden
Posts: 811
Default

How can I make it save backups to folder backup in project folder?

I have selected Save to additional directory in Preferences -> Project
__________________
ToDoList Obliques MusicMath Donation Some of mine and my friends music projects on Spotify
tompad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2021, 12:28 AM   #26
tonalstates
Human being with feelings
 
tonalstates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 656
Default

Hi, I don't know when but your scripts (and X-Raym's) stopped working (for me)
out of nowhere it doesn't delete anything how could I troubleshoot this? I tried reinstalling but nope. I didn't change anything on my backup settings. It used to work beautifully :'(

https://i.imgur.com/fV5BN7S.mp4


R 6.36 Mojave OS
tonalstates is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2021, 01:28 AM   #27
Phazma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2,872
Default

I really like the automatic version, thanks amagalma!

Given that my FR https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=255831 probably won't make it into Reaper anytime soon, I am wondering if you might be willing to integrate a similar option into your script (and if other users would appreciate and use it too)?

Basically I think it could work like this:

- If project directory does not exist, ignore following steps..
- If project directory does exist, check for a subfolder called "Backups" (or other name specified by user) and create it if not present
- From now on, every backup Reaper creates is automatically moved to that subfolder as soon as the script checks the backups.
- The script now counts the backups in the subfolder and deletes the oldest one once there are more than x backups.

I think this would help everyone to keep the project directory more organized while still having the possibility to backup unsaved projects to an additional directory.

Even better (for me) would be if the script could also move all backups from the additional directory to the project directory backups subfolder once the project is saved, and delete every further backup Reaper creates in the additional directory. But I am aware that this might be a bit convoluted and too specific for my own use case.
Phazma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2021, 04:44 AM   #28
tompad
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fjugesta, Sweden
Posts: 811
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phazma View Post
I really like the automatic version, thanks amagalma!

Given that my FR https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=255831 probably won't make it into Reaper anytime soon, I am wondering if you might be willing to integrate a similar option into your script (and if other users would appreciate and use it too)?

Basically I think it could work like this:

- If project directory does not exist, ignore following steps..
- If project directory does exist, check for a subfolder called "Backups" (or other name specified by user) and create it if not present
- From now on, every backup Reaper creates is automatically moved to that subfolder as soon as the script checks the backups.
- The script now counts the backups in the subfolder and deletes the oldest one once there are more than x backups.

I think this would help everyone to keep the project directory more organized while still having the possibility to backup unsaved projects to an additional directory.
YES! +1
__________________
ToDoList Obliques MusicMath Donation Some of mine and my friends music projects on Spotify
tompad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2021, 04:20 PM   #29
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonalstates View Post
Hi, I don't know when but your scripts (and X-Raym's) stopped working (for me)
out of nowhere it doesn't delete anything how could I troubleshoot this? I tried reinstalling but nope. I didn't change anything on my backup settings. It used to work beautifully :'(

https://i.imgur.com/fV5BN7S.mp4


R 6.36 Mojave OS
Still working here (I'm using the manual version of the script set as a custom action combined with save or save as.. )

reaper 6.36, High Sierra
__________________
Mixing / Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxsounds.com
Triode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2021, 02:18 PM   #30
tonalstates
Human being with feelings
 
tonalstates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 656
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Triode View Post
Still working here (I'm using the manual version of the script set as a custom action combined with save or save as.. )
Same, I have it that way too but idkw it just stopped doing it's thing And I'm no coder so I'm as prepared as a rock to troubleshoot it
tonalstates is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2021, 08:44 AM   #31
Phazma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2,872
Default

Hi amagalma,

I noticed too that the script doesn't work properly anymore and my folders are full of backups again (macOS 10.13.6).

Not sure if this has anything to do with it but I have set a relative path for backups, just named to " Backups". So if the project is unsaved Reaper saves backups into a subfolder called " Backups" inside the default recording path and if the project is saved Reaper save backups also to a subfolder called " Backups" but inside the project directory. Both backup folders (for saved and unsaved) seem to contain more backups than what is set in the Backup Limit Settings script.

Using the automatic version btw.

Last edited by Phazma; 12-07-2021 at 08:49 AM.
Phazma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2021, 07:16 AM   #32
reapero
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 517
Default

Same problem as Phazma here
reapero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2021, 03:04 AM   #33
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

Guys having trouble with the script, are you all on OSX? Do both versions of the script (automatic and manual) NOT work? Or only the automatic one? Since which version of Reaper did it stop working? Thanks!
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2021, 03:07 AM   #34
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,180
Default

I use the manual one combined with "save" and "save as.."
It still works for me. I'm on OSX High Sierra, Reaper v6.40
__________________
Mixing / Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxsounds.com
Triode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2021, 03:13 AM   #35
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

@Triode: does the automatic one work for you?
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2021, 04:48 AM   #36
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,180
Default

Amagalma: The automatic one doesn't seem to work here. I have two projects open though. Is it meant to be able to handle two open projects?
__________________
Mixing / Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxsounds.com
Triode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2021, 02:28 AM   #37
Phazma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2,872
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
Guys having trouble with the script, are you all on OSX? Do both versions of the script (automatic and manual) NOT work? Or only the automatic one? Since which version of Reaper did it stop working? Thanks!
- OSX High Sierra
- Both versions do not work
- It works in no Reaper version anymore (even tried v6.32 and v6.33 which were directly before and after your script release -> doesn't work)

Not sure what has happened or changed because I recall that it DID work when I first tried it months ago.
Phazma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2021, 05:01 AM   #38
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Triode View Post
Amagalma: The automatic one doesn't seem to work here. I have two projects open though. Is it meant to be able to handle two open projects?
It works on the active project (chosen project tab).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phazma View Post
- OSX High Sierra
- Both versions do not work
- It works in no Reaper version anymore (even tried v6.32 and v6.33 which were directly before and after your script release -> doesn't work)

Not sure what has happened or changed because I recall that it DID work when I first tried it months ago.
So, something with OSX might have changed, or the backups could be at a path that is either inaccessible or read-only..

Could you all having issues try this test script and post the results?:

Test limit backups.lua

Thanks!
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2021, 11:30 AM   #39
Phazma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2,872
Default

On saved project:

Code:
Project is saved.
projpath = /Volumes/Macintosh SSD/Reaper/Backup Script Test/Backup Testscript
proj_filename = Backup Testscript
saveopts 8
in_add_dir = /Volumes/Macintosh SSD/Reaper/Backup Script Test/Backup Testscript/Backups
Number of backups found in in_add_dir_backups : 0
Failed to create TEST FILE TO DELETE at : /Volumes/Macintosh SSD/Reaper/Backup Script Test/Backup Testscript/Backups

~~ End of Test ~~
On unsaved project:

Code:
Project is unsaved.
in_add_dir = /Users/mirko/Library/Application Support/REAPER/ Reaper Media/Backups
Number of backups found in in_add_dir_backups : 0
Failed to create TEST FILE TO DELETE at : /Users/mirko/Library/Application Support/REAPER/ Reaper Media/Backups

~~ End of Test ~~
Phazma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2021, 04:22 PM   #40
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
amagalma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,451
Default

Ok, so it seems that it cannot create nor delete a file at these paths. Could they be read-only? Or could it be that Reaper for some reason doesn't have enough privilege to create and delete files? Are you on an administrator user account?
__________________
Most of my scripts can be found in ReaPack.
If you find them useful, a donation would be greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)

Last edited by amagalma; 12-15-2021 at 04:37 PM.
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.