Old 07-21-2017, 04:25 AM   #1
pljones
Human being with feelings
 
pljones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 597
Default Toggle "FX disable" via OSC

Hi,

An OSC question...

In Reaper, each track in a project has a toggle for FX disable/enable which disables or enables processing of FX on that track. That's what I'm interested in controlling.

If I use the Actions list to run, say, action 32 - "Track: Toggle FX bypass for track 02", this toggles the FX disable/enable for track 2 (red to green to red, etc). Edit->Undo says "Toggle Track FX". And it works -- the effects on the track no longer do anything.

However...

If I send the OSC command "/action/32", Actions->(recent actions) shows "Track: Toggle FX bypass for track 02". And that's it. The project doesn't get changed - there's nothing added to the undo history and the track FX disable/enable state is unchanged.

It's as if the command is being received and recognised but not enacted.

Am I doing something wrong?

Is there anything I need to check?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Williams
...Playing fast around the drums is one thing. But to play with people for others, to listen to, that's something else. That's a whole other world.
pljones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 05:36 PM   #2
netphreak
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 40
Default

Sorry to resurrect an old post, but I'm wondering the exact same thing... Mute or solo a track was easy - disabling FX seems impossible...
netphreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2019, 04:38 PM   #3
netphreak
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 40
Default

Just to follow up: Only way seems to be by sending /action/40298 and it will bypass FX for selected track(s). Send again, and FX is activated. To select a track, send /track/4/select f 1 for selecting track 4 (it will not deactivate other selected tracks). You may deselect with /track/4/select f 0.
netphreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2019, 07:29 PM   #4
MusicMan74
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 31
Default

FYI

After installing the SWS extensions
(http://sws-extension.org/)
I am able to use:

/action s "_SWS_BYPASSFX"

and

/action s "_SWS_UNBYPASSFX"

to bypass and unbypass my currently selected tracks


*SWS includes a ton of add'l actions that I don't believe are part of the default REAPER installation.
MusicMan74 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.