Old 04-11-2019, 09:38 AM   #1
TonE
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Reaper HAS send control via midi !!!
Posts: 1,806
Default Recording into ghost copied items, will they repeat automatically?

If I record into an empty item which was previously ghost copied to various places in the arrange, after finishing recording will all ghost copies also be filled with the new recording? If yes, how?
TonE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2019, 12:35 PM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 6,835
Default

I think it works that way for overdub, but otherwise it depends on your overlapping items during record settings. Usually just adds takes.

I like to take a hybrid approach. I use MIDI output recording and turn on the "monitor media while recording" option to get new takes with both the old notes and new ones from the last pass.
__________________
Myy Wyyrd Muzyyk
foxAsteria is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.