Old 09-03-2012, 09:10 AM   #1
Lawrence
Human being with feelings

Default Script Request Sticky?

Is it possible to make a "sticky thread" to make scripting requests from the scripting guys like Viente and Tim?

I see them doing a lot of that, quickly making new scripts to solve various issues, but all that stuff is kinda scattered all over the forum. It might be nice to go to one place and say...

"Hey! Can anyone create a quick script to _________?"

And have the scripts attached and listed there in one thread along with discussions about how they work.

I for one haven't devled into ReaScript much. The language doesn't look all that difficult for me having done Javascript and similar, but I assume to some others with no coding background at all it kinda looks like Greek.

Thanks.
Lawrence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 09:16 AM   #2
Viente

I would like to share. Though i'm a complete noob in ReaScript i have a bunch of usefull scripts people may like (Thanks to Tim, gofer and IXix)
Viente is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 12:47 PM   #3
Banned

Default quantisation of parameter automation values

Hey! Can anyone create a quick script to quantise parameter automation values?

I'm interested in both quantisation on the time scale (e.g. values should be shifted towards the nearest 16th note grid line, while preventing multiple values on the same position on the timeline) and/or on the value range (e.g. for a parameter that affects tuning with a range of -12 to 12 semi-tones, it should be able to divide the 0.0-1.0 range in 25 steps, i.e. 0.00, 0.04, 0.08, 0.12, ... 0.96, 1.00).
Old 09-17-2012, 11:17 PM   #4
Viente

Select all items with same colors and solo their tracks

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/14022/Selec...ame%20color.py

Viente is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 12:44 PM   #5
Sexan

I see there is GetCursorContext command.
Can anyone make a script that opens toolbar at each condition?
Sexan is online now   Reply With Quote