Old 08-01-2020, 01:44 AM   #1
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default LCS_BlueTone-6

Available on Stash

DETAILS:
Built from LCS_BlueCore, that was based on the LCS_Blue rebuild of White Tie's "Dead Ringer" layout for Imperial (R4) .

The Theme and Theme Adjuster are based on the default for Reaper v6.12c

COLOR FADERS: Blue, Green, and Yellow fader layouts available for the MCP & TCP, but you will need to use the RTConfig_ColorFaders.txt included in the downloaded Zip file.
Rename it to rtconfig.txt and copy it to the theme's image folder.
Let it overwrite the existing file.
additional instructions:
- give the modified theme a different name, such as : LCS_BlueTone-6_Faders.ReaperThemeZip
- load the modified theme in Reaper and open the theme tweaker.
- click the browse button in the bottom right and navigate to the modified theme
- click OK
- click the Save button in the top right of the theme tweaker and let it overwrite the theme.
- reload the theme.

----------------------
PLEASE NOTE:The Mods are only for the 100% version.
The 150 and 200 size layouts have been removed.
----------------------

INSTRUCTIONS:
unpack the zip file and copy the 'LCS_BlueTone-6.ReaperThemeZip' file in your 'Reaper/ColorThemes' folder

NOTE: to use this theme with the Theme Adjuster, copy the LCS_BlueTone-6_theme_adjuster file and image folder into the Reaper/Scripts folder.

This theme has new layouts in addition the layouts found in the default 6 theme.
New Layouts:
- BIG METER: Larger meter for default and narrow modes
- THIN: Thinner than Narrow mode layouts, but has a bigger meter
- RED FADERS: Red fader layouts available for the MCP & TCP
- SEPARATORS: 3 for the MCP and 1 for the TCP
- STRIPS: Strip a, B or C use the same Theme Adjuster settings as the A, B or C layouts.
- STRIP A, B or C: pull layout up for more buttons and controls
- Label: minimal buttons. pull layout up for larger label
- Meter: minimal buttons. pull layout up for larger meter

KNOWN ISSUES:
Number scale on the meters for the Thin and Strip layouts can be enabled and disabled from the Theme Adjuster, but you need to refresh the track for the change to appear.
This can be done by closing and re-opening the Mixer, changing the height of the track or reloading the theme.
Hoping to find a fix for this soon.

------------------------
UPDATE: 10/01/2020
- added new TCP FX & send images

UPDATE: 08/22/2020
- replaced ENVCP images with default 6 images
- fixed several bugs in the Transport section
- added 2 new Transport layouts that have the Rate knob and readout removed

UPDATE: 08/19/2020
- fixed MCP End Folder arrow position for Thin and VCA layouts
------------------------

::

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 03-14-2021 at 11:44 PM. Reason: added updates for Reaper v6.14
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 01:45 AM   #2
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

MCP DEFAULT, NO LABELS & NARROW MODE



MCP BIG METER

lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 01:46 AM   #3
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

MCP ADDITIONAL LAYOUTS



:

lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 01:46 AM   #4
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

TCP LAYOUTS



TCP ADDITIONAL LAYOUTS



::
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 01:47 AM   #5
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

reserved for future use
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 06:38 AM   #6
+NRG
Human being with feelings
 
+NRG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 755
Default

Wow, looks awesome! I’ll take it for a spin...

*Nice work! It's great to be able to use the theme adjuster.
__________________
“Where words fail, music speaks”

Last edited by +NRG; 08-01-2020 at 07:05 AM. Reason: Update
+NRG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2020, 05:33 AM   #7
Alsion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 184
Default

Thx! Looks great so far. Will test it in the coming days!
Alsion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2020, 11:56 PM   #8
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

@ +NRG
Thanks!
appreciate you taking a look.

@ Alsion
Thanks!
Look forward to hearing if it works for you.
Did you ever take a look at LCS_Twelve-O-Six?
It's a light version of LCS_ZeroDarkSix.

::

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 08-08-2020 at 12:02 AM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2020, 02:47 PM   #9
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

UPDATE: 08/19/2020
- fixed MCP End Folder arrow position for Thin and VCA layouts

Update available on Stash

::
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2020, 07:44 PM   #10
BunkerAudio
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 1
Default Show Playrate Toggle

Hello Lucas and THANK YOU so very much for your awesome themes and overall, this customizable one!!!
I do have one observation to not say personal request.
The Show Playrate toggle isn't turning the playrate knob off and it's something I have always been interested in your themes for I truly love them but this is the only lets say bump in lack of a better word that bugs me.
If anything can be done, will surely appreciate it!!
This will definitely be my main theme so any other issues or suggestions, I'll be getting to ya.
Once again, a very special thank you so very much for the awesome jobs and above all, this one!!
BunkerAudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2020, 04:53 PM   #11
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BunkerAudio View Post
Hello Lucas and THANK YOU so very much for your awesome themes and overall, this customizable one!!!
You're Welcome!
Glad you like the themes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BunkerAudio View Post
I do have one observation to not say personal request.
The Show Playrate toggle isn't turning the playrate knob off and it's something I have always been interested in your themes for I truly love them but this is the only lets say bump in lack of a better word that bugs me.
If anything can be done, will surely appreciate it!!
If you're referring to the toggle in the Theme Adjuster, it has no effect on the transport for this theme.
This is the expected behavior

I am not able to generate a layout that will work with the Theme Adjuster at this time.
I created 2 additional layouts that have the rate knob and readout removed.
I have included this in the new update.
see details in the next post.

::
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2020, 04:55 PM   #12
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

UPDATE: 08/22/2020
- replaced ENVCP images with default 6 images
- fixed several bugs in the Transport section
- added 2 new Transport layouts that have the Rate knob and readout removed

Update available on Stash

::
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2020, 05:55 AM   #13
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

UPDATE: 10/01/2020
- added new TCP FX & send images

Get it from Stash

::
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2020, 06:49 AM   #14
martmix
Human being with feelings
 
martmix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: quebec CA
Posts: 1,142
Default

thank you Lucas
__________________
[cpu=i7-6700,12gig ram]DAW=Reaper-[roland-quad-capture]-[krk rokit-5 G3]-[TR5-eq 81]-
[amplitube-max]
YouTube: ricky & marty
martmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2020, 07:56 PM   #15
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martmix View Post
thank you Lucas
You're welcome!
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2021, 07:23 AM   #16
kaylec
Human being with feelings
 
kaylec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 119
Default

I like this theme and tried to change out the config file to use the color fader caps. Every time I try and make an adjustment to the theme, it end up screwing it up. Can't figure it out.

- I open the theme by changing the file name to .zip from .ReaperThemeZip
- Make the changes in this case, move the config file to the images folder and rename
- compress using the Mac Finder option to a zip file.
- rename it back to .ReaperThemeZip

When I start the theme, I get this:

I tried reloading the images. Not sure why this happens and haven't been able to figure it out. Any suggestions would be helpful. Thanks.

Kayle
__________________
Kayle
MacPro • coming over from Logic Pro
www.clementunes.com
kaylec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2021, 11:40 PM   #17
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

@ kaylec
my Apologies, the instructions were incomplete.

additional instructions:
- give the modified theme a different name, such as : LCS_BlueTone-6_Faders.ReaperThemeZip
- load the modified theme in Reaper and open the theme tweaker.
- click the browse button in the bottom right and navigate to the modified theme
- click OK
- click the Save button in the top right of the theme tweaker and let it overwrite the theme.
- reload the theme.

::
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2021, 04:57 AM   #18
garck
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Spain
Posts: 36
Default Another great design!

Love it. Perfect.
garck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2021, 09:31 PM   #19
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by garck View Post
Love it. Perfect.
Thanks!

::
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.