Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Today, 07:49 AM   #4881
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 3,567
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
I'll try converting it to FocusedFXNavigator and see if the modifier idea he's keen on works with that.
Must admit, I've lost this idea, what is to be accomplished here again ?
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/36903/CSI%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:07 AM   #4882
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 749
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Very cool !

I think this should work too, if you don't mind please try it and let me know...

Code:
Zone FXMenu|1-8
		SelectedTrackNavigator
		DisplayUpperD| FXNameDisplay |
		DisplayLowerD| NoAction
		RotaryD NoAction
/		RotaryPushD| GoFXSlot |
		RotaryPushD| Reaper _S&M_SHOWFXCHAIN|
	ZoneEnd
Will try it out, working at the moment
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:22 AM   #4883
Freex
Human being with feelings
 
Freex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 512
Default

I see what I'd missed now mix has pointed it out.
So is there a way to have parent zone without it stomping over the modifiers, in the children zones?

I added the ParentZone lines back into the zone, and in Slot1 everything works as I'd expect, but in slot 2.. no modifiers work at all?

Is this a bug?

I've thrown more light on the cyclic error, I added an additional GoZone MainZone in Zone-3 and it works in Zone-2 as well without being defined in that zone.

Last edited by Freex; Today at 10:02 AM.
Freex is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:10 AM   #4884
Freex
Human being with feelings
 
Freex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 512
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Must admit, I've lost this idea, what is to be accomplished here again ?
Being able to use the modifiers to adjust related setting in that Zone without having to GoZone here there and everywhere,

So EQ example you have Q then Shift+ gives you control of shape(Bell notch etc) option+ gives you control of Slope

Otherwise it's a different zone or 2 for a small change on possibly one band.

The reason to have it available on sub zones is that I could have bands ABC 1-4, 5-8, rather than using up all 8 rotarys for EQ I could now "ZONE" the surface so Compression could be on 5-6 ABC,

In the same way your Console1 multi shows.

For someone with maybe only 4 controls,(like nanos or the pan controls) they could have 4 band Freq as default, Shift+ gain, Option+ Q for the 4 bands with it always returning to Freq when they take their finger off a modifier.
Much faster than GoZone-ing and you're always back to a know place.

Last edited by Freex; Today at 10:21 AM.
Freex is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:58 AM   #4885
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 749
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Must admit, I've lost this idea, what is to be accomplished here again ?
Being able to re-use modifiers with SubZones. So a Shift definition, say, in the first FX SubZone, say, is different to the the Shift definition in the main FX Zone.
Essentially means each FX SubZone gets a full compliment of modifier possibilities.
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.