Old 08-02-2019, 08:43 PM   #1
hsgreg
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 21
Default Roland Cloud instrument problems

Curious whats going on here. Might have to cancel the subscription.

1) presets and changes on instruments don't save in Reaper

2) the heavy synths like Juno used to run fine, using 7-11% at the most, all of a sudden started using 30-40% of memory, rendering them unusable.

Seems like my laptop is fine, it's a i7
hsgreg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2019, 05:04 AM   #2
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 7,168
Default

Using their vst2 versions and not vst3 fixed the presets problem for me. I always freeze each of them when done. How much ram do you have?
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.