Old 08-22-2019, 03:54 PM   #41
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,725
Default

No need for Python or programming skills to use most scripts (including this one).

A song is made out of a top-level folder track named "Number. The Title" (eg. "04. Sonate in C minor"). Use the "reset" button if modifying song tracks or switching projects while the script is open so that the new songs appear in the list (or just close/reopen it).

I've attached an example of a basic project structure. A project can be structured many different ways depending on its requirements but, at the core–as far as song switcher is concerned, one numbered top-level folder track = one song.
Attached Files
File Type: rpp Song switcher - Basic track structure example.RPP (16.9 KB, 10 views)

Last edited by cfillion; 08-23-2019 at 04:59 PM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2019, 02:17 PM   #42
gazpoz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Thanx, that made a big difference. I was stuck on the actual filenames/directories rather than the feature of "Folder" in Reaper :-|
Can you please help me understand how to make the font in the menu larger?

Also, I was sure I got each song played from the menu to stop when finished playing the region (each song) but now it continue...Yes the track after is muted so not a major problem but again, I think I had it stoped at some time during my tests....
gazpoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 05:12 AM   #43
Pink
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
Default

Just what i was looking for so i downloaded and added to my Reaper, but i dont see any way to open, edit or use it, neither any web interface.

When browse ReaPack i see Song Switcher installed, but no other sign of it to be seen. I have latest version Reaper



Pink
Pink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:09 PM   #44
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,725
Default

Song switcher can be found in the Action List. Its web interface uses on REAPER's built-in web server which can be enabled in Preferences > Control/OSC/web.

cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.