Old 10-26-2019, 12:47 PM   #81
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

Yup!

That's actually how it's supposed to function. It's a toggle function, actually, it just may not be best suited to your application--it's probably better for when your mixer is in full display.

Basically, you ctrl+Lclick (or command+Lclick) once, and the script displays only that track underneath your mouse from the project map window. Then, the next time you click, it will bring back all the tracks into the mixer. It's a toggle feature!

For visual reference, my GIF from post#2:



In this GIF, I'm clicking ctrl+Lclick once, which isolates that track in the mixer view, and then I'm clicking ctrl+Lclick again, and it brings all the other tracks back into the mixer!
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2019, 01:18 PM   #82
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 561
Default

Oh yes, indeed, I hadn't understood that use, sorry.
Sumalc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2019, 02:44 PM   #83
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

I understand the confusion; it's difficult when the GIF doesn't display key-presses or mouse inputs... :P

[Edit]

To-do:

Borderless window

Last edited by Dafarkias; 10-27-2019 at 02:09 AM.
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2019, 10:22 AM   #84
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sumalc View Post
the wheel manages both the vertical and horizontal zoom at the same time
Just figured out what you meant by this! Sorry, I didn't understand. I found that bug today, and now it makes sense when you said this.

It should be fixed now. Thanks, once again.

Last edited by Dafarkias; 10-27-2019 at 10:29 AM.
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2019, 10:29 AM   #85
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

v0.9!

In order to move or resize the project map, it cannot be borderless. Simply switch to a bordered window by pressing F12, and you can then move the window and resize!

Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 02:34 AM   #86
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 561
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dafarkias View Post
Just figured out what you meant by this! Sorry, I didn't understand. I found that bug today, and now it makes sense when you said this.

It should be fixed now. Thanks, once again.
In fact, I didn't find this wheel behavior annoying :-) but it's better now indeed.
About removal of the frame, here is what we get on Mac. That said, it is not essential in my humble opinion.

As it is, this script seems to me to be accomplished, congratulations !! Let's hope other users will give their opinion.
Attached Images
File Type: png Mac borderless.png (30.5 KB, 11 views)
File Type: png Mac border.png (33.3 KB, 12 views)
Sumalc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 09:25 AM   #87
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

I'll look more into OSX compatible window functions...

What's the yellow line in those pictures? Is it a project marker? It doesn't seem as if it's text color at the top of the window is matching... Can you confirm that?

Thanks for all your help!
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 10:59 AM   #88
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 561
Default

Don't worry, it was the color of a marker's line :-)

About that, I think there is a problem with the color of the markers' text, not easy to explain... look at the png?
Marker 3 (orange my default color) takes the color M2 unless I add marker 4.
It seems that it is necessary to add an additional marker, so that the penultimate one is accurate.
But if I then change the color of the M3, M4 will also be changed, so let's add M5 :-)
Attached Images
File Type: png 3 markers.png (52.6 KB, 8 views)
File Type: png 4 markers.png (55.2 KB, 4 views)
Sumalc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 11:07 AM   #89
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

That's kinda what I was thinking!

Let me try and fix it! it might take me a little bit because I don't think I'll able to do any coding for a day or two...
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 11:51 AM   #90
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 131
Default

Hi there !

Sorry, I'm a little busy right now but I'm still very interested in this project. I had five minutes today to give it a quick test drive and this is just getting better and better ! Thank you so much

There is still some issues I guess, but I want to take the time to investigate those things before getting back to you as I don't want to make you look into things if I'm not 100% sure of my findings

Thanks again for your amazing work my friend !
Nantho is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 12:39 PM   #91
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

Thanks again Nantho!

As always, I appreciate your interest in the script, and your enthusiasm in providing myself with issues and bug reports!

Keep it up!

[edit]

I'm probably not going to do anymore coding until this weekend (at earliest), I've been busy, tired, and I coded a little too much last week. I need a little break!

Last edited by Dafarkias; 10-29-2019 at 10:12 AM.
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2019, 02:43 AM   #92
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default v0.91

*Fixed error with colorization of project/region markers in the project map display.

**Removed borderless window capabilities due to an obscure glitch between windows and display (issue may have been OS or graphics card specific).
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 03:04 AM   #93
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 131
Default

Hi Dafarkias, it's been a while !

I finally had the chance to test the latest version of this script... Man, this is just awesome !

Everything works as expected here, mouse modifiers are a killer feature for my use with an iPad as an external screen and regions and markers are finally there.

In a word, I couldn't be happier

If I may ask for an additional feature, it could be very useful to have a way to quickly move the edit cursor to the center of the view, but I don't know if it is possible cause there is no native action for this kind of stuff...

Anyway, great tool as it is right now, thank you very very much !

Can I buy you a bear or something ? It's the least I can do
Nantho is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 07:23 AM   #94
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

Hey Nantho!

You are very welcome! I'm really glad that you're still enjoying this script! Between yourself and Sumalc, I've never had as much support before behind a script, and it's been phenomenal!

There's no need to buy me a beer (I really shouldn't be drinking anyway :P), your support and feedback is enough gratitude for me!

Anywhos. I'd be glad to incorporate that feature for you... If you wouldn't mind just explaining it in slightly more detail:

When you say 'move the edit cursor to center of view,' do you mean as in dead center of the project map? As in, a hotkey that you press, and it places the edit cursor in the exact center of the project map?
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 07:26 AM   #95
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

On a separate note, if anyone cares:

I'm in the process of uploading this mamba-jamba to ReaPack. Hopefully should be up in a day or two. Once it is, I'll replace the DDL in the OP with a ReaPack installation link.

Cheers!
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 04:18 PM   #96
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
When you say 'move the edit cursor to center of view,' do you mean as in dead center of the project map? As in, a hotkey that you press, and it places the edit cursor in the exact center of the project map?
Yes, something like that would be nice, but maybe not in the exact center now that I'm thinking about it. It could be more useful at the left edge of the project map in order to be able to listen directly to the displayed area of the project

Thanks again Dafarkias
Nantho is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 11:37 PM   #97
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

Okay!

If you wouldn't mind letting me know two things:

1.) What hotkey would you like?

2.) Could you post a screenshot showing me exactly where you want the edit cursor to be placed upon hotkey activation?
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 12:53 AM   #98
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 131
Default

x as the hotkey would be perfect

You'll see in the attached screenshot the edit cursor is snapped to the first grid line on the left edge of the project map :

Capture d’écran 2019-11-12 à 08.47.29.png.zip

Have a nice day !
Nantho is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 03:34 AM   #99
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

Sure!

So snap to the first grid measure to the right of the arrange view's left side (first measure after the left-most green bounding-box line)?
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 03:52 AM   #100
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 131
Default

Exactly
Nantho is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 09:09 AM   #101
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 293
Default

Awwwlrighhty.

Let me have a few days boss.

I also want to add a feature that returns keyboard/mouse focus to REAPER automatically, when the user mouse leaves the script window.

I'd like to add these things wouldn't take long to code, but I have to be in the right mood/headspace. I don't code I don't feel like it.

Last edited by Dafarkias; 11-12-2019 at 09:18 AM.
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 09:17 AM   #102
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dafarkias View Post
Awwwlrighhty.

Let me have a few days boss.

I also want to add a feature that returns keyboard/mouse focus to REAPER automatically, when the user mouse leaves the script window.
That would be a killer feature too indeed !

Take your time my friend, no hurry, Project Map is already amazingly useful as it is
Nantho is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.