Old 04-10-2015, 12:31 PM   #401
FarBeyondMetal
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 374
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the19thbear View Post
The thread is old and im just trying to find out if stuff is still available/works. Basically want reaper to look pretty mych like pro tools but more importnatnily act like it (editing, mouse behaviour etc).
Thanks
There are plenty of Pro Tools styled themes out there, my preference is Albertxxx's Pro Tools Gold theme, but to get the shortcuts and editing behavior even remotely similar to Pro Tools is quite a task. Luckily for you I started out on Pro Tools and did not want to learn a whole new set of shortcuts and workflows, so I am constantly modifying my REAPER settings to make them more like Pro Tools. Check out my guide to download and setup my config file. Please note this will only work out of the box on REAPER 4, for REAPER 5 the Playlist and Dynamic Punch functions do not work so some modifications have to be made.

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=114434
FarBeyondMetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2015, 12:27 AM   #402
the19thbear
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 72
Default

Thanks. I installed it.
I get PT shortcuts and a new theme, which is great!
, but the mouse behaviour i still not the same as in pro tools. Is there any way of getting it working like in pro tools? Right now "right click and drag" is more like what "left click and drag" should be doing. I cant seem to swap that under mouse bhaviour. Also i would like to doubleclick a region and that should select the whole region... small things like that

Thanks
the19thbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2015, 06:00 AM   #403
FarBeyondMetal
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 374
Default

I haven't messed around with the mouse modifiers for quite a while because it is pretty in depth and I have gotten used to the way I have mine set up. Maybe somebody else can chime in.
FarBeyondMetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2015, 05:13 AM   #404
beingmf
Human being with feelings
 
beingmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jazz City
Posts: 3,905
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the19thbear View Post
Thanks. I installed it.
I get PT shortcuts and a new theme, which is great!
, but the mouse behaviour i still not the same as in pro tools. Is there any way of getting it working like in pro tools? Right now "right click and drag" is more like what "left click and drag" should be doing. I cant seem to swap that under mouse bhaviour. Also i would like to doubleclick a region and that should select the whole region... small things like that

Thanks
I think you'll get used to it pretty quickly. Reaper isn't PT, so you simply have to deal with *some* differences
__________________
Windows 7x64 SP1 | NVidia Quadro2000, 10.18.13.6191 | Marian Seraph AD2, 4.0.2.1
Experience the Blunzeworscht!
beingmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2015, 01:27 PM   #405
the19thbear
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 72
Default

Sure. I can get used to it. But if you could change it I would be even more happy
the19thbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2015, 11:35 AM   #406
Mod Bod
Human being with feelings
 
Mod Bod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brandon, FL
Posts: 257
Default

I'd love to see this theme brought back into focus and have a bit more PT11 slant to it. Mainly, the ability to colorize the entire Mixer track strip like this:

http://www.gatortraks.com/images/Mix%20View.JPG

I happen to find that a PT styled skin is easier for me to read as well as making me feel a little more at home.
__________________
Dave Modisette

http://www.gatortraks.com
Mod Bod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2016, 04:00 PM   #407
aspiringSynthesisingAlch
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aeolian View Post
Done .....

The rar file now has

*ReaperThemeZip
*ReaperConfigZip
*ReaperKeyMap

The KeyMap is included because the configzip doesnt always set the kc's right.

You will know if the kc's are mapped right if Ctrl+= is mapped to show/hide mixer.

Will fix asap
Hopefully this will finally be finished by v4 release
is this still an issue (with reaper 5 in general)?

trying to 'get' keymaps + menu's, actions and themes... failing, but prevailing!
aspiringSynthesisingAlch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2016, 07:07 PM   #408
Aeolian
Human being with feelings
 
Aeolian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Somewhere PRO
Posts: 986
Default

It wont work ... it was done at the time of v4 beta ... there has been a million updates since then.

I left it in the stash so any brave themers could dive in and update it, which a few did, and you should grab them from the stash and use those instead.

Or you could grab Alberts Gold version, which is pretty damn sweet, also in the stash.

In short, the original ptwaltered is totally outdated, and is really only of interest to advanced themers.
__________________
Resistors are futile, you will be simulated ...
Aeolian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.