Old 03-31-2019, 06:13 AM   #1
TonE
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Reaper HAS send control via midi !!!
Posts: 1,830
Default Serato Sample vs. Reasamplomatic6000

How do you compare them? Or was it 5000? Now we know at least how 6000 should work.
TonE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 04:00 PM   #2
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,078
Default

yeah it is 5000 and IMO, it really can do it all and in great detail but you do have to set it up... which can be a little tedious

however once set up for a given event you can save it all as an FX Chain and call it back up fast...

AFAICS, the 5000 can provide more detail as to which keys are the triggers, etc.

I'm not knocking Serato... it surely is handy and quick and offers some nice features...

in the 5000 it works best to prepare the samples you want as single samples, but reaper is great for doing that...
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 04:52 PM   #3
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,601
Default

Hi hopi, can you get sustain pedal to work in RSK5000? It's been a while since I tried.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 09:21 PM   #4
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,078
Default

EDIT... don't know about a pedal for sustain but
there is a knob for it on the 5000 GUI

and that can be added as an env. which will automate that value

the sample shown has ADR points on it, but no S as in ADSR, but that
sustain knob will "add in the S setting"

it can also be added to the TCP track controls and then assign a midi controller to it
I just assigned one of the rotary knobs and it works fine so I'd assume a midi pedal controller would work also
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain

Last edited by hopi; 03-31-2019 at 10:04 PM.
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2019, 11:36 AM   #5
TonE
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Reaper HAS send control via midi !!!
Posts: 1,830
Default

Does anyone know more about Serato's pitching algorithm? For example who invented it? What are details of this algorithm, any patent?
TonE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.