Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Q&A, Tips, Tricks and Howto

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2017, 01:35 PM   #1
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Detmold - Germany
Posts: 571
Default How to have automated parameters "armed for recording" all the time

Hey guys,
I normally use Read automation mode when mixing. Now sometimes it happens (don't exactly know why) that an envelope gets "unarmed for recording". That means, the envelope is still read but it's in trim/read automation mode if I got that right. I find that a bit confusing and want keep the read behaviour (not beeing able to change the fader position directly for example) to see which parameters already are automated.
Is there any option that forces used automation lanes to stay in "arm for recording" mode until i manually unarm it? It's nice to be able to move a whole automation lane up or down, but I want to retain control over it.
Gass n Klang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2017, 09:40 AM   #2
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Detmold - Germany
Posts: 571
Default

any suggestions here?
Gass n Klang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 10:45 AM   #3
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Detmold - Germany
Posts: 571
Default

I created a feature request for that:
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.p...13#post1859913
Gass n Klang is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.