Old 06-05-2012, 03:41 AM   #1
Numen
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
Default "Armed split" on one key.

Hello. How I can setup "Armed: split item under mouse cursor" on one key, for example on 3 or S keys? I can setup "split item under mouse cursor" on any key, but "armed mode" I can switch only on toolbar. How I can setup all in one key and switch this from keyboard? I need this function, because I have practice in Nuendo and there it one key.
Or maybe there is a set of keyboard shortcuts for Reaper from Nuendo shortcuts?

Thank you.
Numen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 04:53 AM   #2
Aeolian
Human being with feelings
 
Aeolian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Somewhere PRO
Posts: 986
Default

It seems that the only way to arm an action is to physically right click its button.

You will find an action called "SWS: Toolbar arm toggle" but this isn't what we need for this application, despite its name.


I just tried 4000 different ways to arm an action , WITH actions, instead of having to right click a button .....

I couldnt come up with a way .... i think we will need to have either of these two actions:

Toolbar: ARM toolbar button 1
Set default mouse mod for "x" to "ARM toolbar button 1



Hopefully someone else has already nutted out a better way? :shrug:

EDIT: the work-around is to assign just your "arming" tools on, say, toolbar 8, and then use the following action

Toolbar: open toolbar 8 at mouse cursor

assign this action in "Customize Menus/toolbars - Ruler/arrange context"
This will give you a nice little toolbox on right clicking the empty area of the arrange page, just like Nuendo.

Last edited by Aeolian; 06-06-2012 at 05:09 AM.
Aeolian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 12:03 PM   #3
Reno.thestraws
Human being with feelings
 
Reno.thestraws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 9,622
Default

yep! I tried to... don't find any away to achieve it


I think the devs could make somting like this...

set mouse modifiers for context and click type to smart ACTION 1 to 20


and a window for assigning action

20 slots would enough
Reno.thestraws is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.