Old 10-27-2006, 01:58 AM   #1
hitman8081
Human being with feelings
 
hitman8081's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 21
Default hi just trying reaper.

hey dudes. i thought id give reaper a try. i dont know anything about how to use it currently.

but i do remember saying to myself when i first opened it, wow...im...speechless...
still cant get any sound out of reaper yet. (audiophile2496) nor have i beenm able to get it to work with my midi controler, (radium 61) but i know i will soon enough. my favotite color theme is the AA theme. (easy on thne eyes) i have to admit, im flabbergasted that i can demo reaper with no restrictions. im a legit user and will pay for reaper if i find it suits me. so far even though i dont know the first thing about anything. im amazed of the features it has. i honestly never seen half the features that reaper comes with. i think if all goes well, im gonna realy like this program.

ryan
hitman8081 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2006, 02:05 AM   #2
rforssell
Human being with feelings
 
rforssell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Skellefteå, Sweden
Posts: 365
Default

Hi and welcome! For a start - check out the manual and the videos! That'll give you a hint of what to be able to do with this excellent piece of software

Pipelines videos: http://www.reaper.fm/~pipeline/REAPERVideos/basics/

Malcolms user manual:
http://reaper.fm/manual.php
rforssell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2006, 04:51 AM   #3
hitman8081
Human being with feelings
 
hitman8081's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 21
Default

thanx rforssell. vids helped a good bit
hitman8081 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2006, 06:18 AM   #4
Art Evans
Mortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,656
Default

Quote:
wow...im...speechless...
still cant get any sound out of reaper yet.
Speechless and soundless - have you got it going yet? Let us know if there is still a problem.
Art Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2006, 08:22 AM   #5
bardo
Human being with feelings
 
bardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San diego
Posts: 1,106
Default

Welcome aboard Maty!,
Your gonna love our own personal Enginneer(Justin)
You hve joined at a vevy special time in this programs young life.
bardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2006, 09:59 AM   #6
hitman8081
Human being with feelings
 
hitman8081's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Evans
Speechless and soundless - have you got it going yet? Let us know if there is still a problem.

yes i did. and a few other things.
hitman8081 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2006, 10:01 AM   #7
hitman8081
Human being with feelings
 
hitman8081's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rforssell
Hi and welcome! For a start - check out the manual and the videos! That'll give you a hint of what to be able to do with this excellent piece of software

Pipelines videos: http://www.reaper.fm/~pipeline/REAPERVideos/basics/

Malcolms user manual:
http://reaper.fm/manual.php

i dont suppose theres a way to remove that annoying "aloha"
hitman8081 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2006, 10:26 AM   #8
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,441
Default

Hooo, brah, you no like da greets li dat?

Ahhh, welcome aboard anyway, youll be hooked soon enough





haole
__________________
REAPER Shirts are Back! - https://shop.spreadshirt.com/pipelineaudio/
pipelineaudio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2006, 07:46 PM   #9
psingman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 624
Default

Hi ,I am having the same problem as the Hitman, doesn't seem to work on my 2 systems. The other one has the same Audiophile 2496 sound card and more ram. I accidentally posted my startup problem in Q and A, tips and tricks forum, don't know how that all happened. If you could check it out, perhaps there is some little setting conflicting. From my recording woes, I know there is always some little procedure that everyone takes for granted but is always a Eureka moment enjoyed by all. Thanks for helping, psingman
psingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 01:48 AM   #10
hitman8081
Human being with feelings
 
hitman8081's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 21
Default

yup i can confirm that.
hitman8081 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 02:21 AM   #11
Art Evans
Mortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,656
Default

I see on another forum that you're also having problems with Audition, "psingman" - looks like there's definitely something amiss with your PC. Not that I can tell you what the solution is....
Art Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 08:38 PM   #12
politcat
Human being with feelings
 
politcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: stuck in transition
Posts: 1,850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by psingman
Hi ,I am having the same problem as the Hitman,
go to options>preferences>audio device and try each of the options in the "audio system" drop down list until you find the one that works.
politcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.