Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2019, 08:34 PM   #1
dangguidan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 64
Default The character after'. 'in the track name is missing.

When MIDI is imported, if the track name contains'.', then the character after'. 'is lost when the track name is displayed on the panel. However, it is fully displayed in the event list. Is this Reaper setting? Or Bug?
For example, the track name in MIDI is `A. PIANO'. After importing, the track name will become `A'.
dangguidan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 12:04 AM   #2
dangguidan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 64
Default

The script is used to solve the problem.
When Reaper imports MIDI, it is possible to lose'.'-'in the track name.
Fortunately, there is a complete track name in the MIDI List.
This solves the problem of renaming track names with scripts.
dangguidan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 02:28 AM   #3
dangguidan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 64
Default

Code:
  integer = reaper.CountMediaItems(0)
 idx = 0
 while idx < integer do
 MediaItem = reaper.GetMediaItem(0, idx)
 idx=idx+1
 take = reaper.GetTake(MediaItem, 0)
 retval, selected, muted, ppqpos, type_1, msg = reaper.MIDI_GetTextSysexEvt(take, 0, NULL, NULL, NULL, 3, '')
   if type_1 == 3 then
   track  = reaper.GetMediaItem_Track(MediaItem)
   reaper.GetSetMediaTrackInfo_String(track,'P_NAME',msg, true)
   end -- if end
 end -- while end
dangguidan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.