Old 07-01-2017, 02:54 PM   #1
Publicradio
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 183
Default Keep MIDI editor open by default?

I have my MIDI editor set to one window per project, but I would like to always keep this window open. I opened it, then saved the project as the default project template, but when I start a new project my MIDI editor window isn't open.

So my question is how to have your MIDI editor window(s) open by default.
Publicradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 04:30 PM   #2
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Publicradio View Post
I have my MIDI editor set to one window per project, but I would like to always keep this window open. I opened it, then saved the project as the default project template, but when I start a new project my MIDI editor window isn't open.

So my question is how to have your MIDI editor window(s) open by default.
Hi Publicradio, I don't know if this will work or not, but set up your project as you want it, then open "Project Settings". There is a button there to "Save as Default".

Other than that you can set up your project template, and then save it as a 'Project Template". Then load that when you start a new project.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2017, 04:00 AM   #3
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,055
Default

You can also try unticking "Preferences -> MIDI editor -> Close editor when the active item is deleted in the arrange view" (if it was ticked before).
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2017, 04:03 AM   #4
Bri1
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: England
Posts: 2,432
Default

Quote:
So my question is how to have your MIDI editor window(s) open by default.
Try docking it.
Bri1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.