Old 06-27-2017, 05:24 PM   #1
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 2,955
Default What are these little dots? X-Raym

I am trying to use a Reascript LUA (X-Raym_Insert CC linear ramp events between selected ones if consecutive) and this always pops up but it's always cut off. What the heck are these text dots? How can this be fixed for the user? I can't see what it's supposed to say. Cramped.

Thank you kindly.

Attached Images
File Type: png whatis.png (4.5 KB, 315 views)
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 12:29 AM   #2
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,604
Default

It should say "Number of new events between CC?". So the three dots are part of the CC? letters which are cut off ...

A simple fix would be this:

1) Go to the Action List, select the Action and hit the ReaScript: [EDIT] button
2) Scroll down to the line with the text 'Number of new events between CC?' ...
3A) ... and either change the text to a shorter sentence
3B) ... or swap the texts of the window title and input text field, so it looks like this:
Quote:
if prompt == true then
retval, interval = reaper.GetUserInputs("Number of new events between CC?", 1, "Insert CC Events", interval)
end
Not sure if it's easy or possible to change the size/height of the dialog window itself.

Last edited by solger; 06-28-2017 at 01:11 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 01:13 AM   #3
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,873
Default

@Solger
Thanks for the support help ! 3A seems the better solution !

@lowelben
If you have other problems with one my script, please bump its thread or contact me directly. :P

Note that kawa made some other related scripts that can be intersting for you.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 03:22 AM   #4
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 2,955
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@Solger
Thanks for the support help ! 3A seems the better solution !

@lowelben
If you have other problems with one my script, please bump its thread or contact me directly. :P

Note that kawa made some other related scripts that can be intersting for you.
Ok, sorry. Was just really confused why I couldn't read that text and it was always cut off. Thought it was a bug on my end Love your scripts so much thank you for the support you all are the best.

Not sure if it's easy or possible to change the size/height of the dialog window itself. Thought you'd want to know Thanks for all your great scripts!
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2017, 02:09 AM   #5
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,873
Default

@lowelben
It is possible change the width but only for input fields... --'
This modal window is very useful but a bit primitive concerning customization.

I'll change the text in the script soon :P

Thanks for your support, nice to see these scripts are being used !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.