COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :

Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > Other Software Discussion > WDL users forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2019, 06:36 PM   #1
CaptnWillie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 51
Default Showing All Messages :-1: The i386 architecture is deprecated. You should update you

Got a new computer after my old one failed... basically month gap in visiting my project. New xcode and environment and I am loading up an old project. On compile:

"
:-1: The i386 architecture is deprecated. You should update your ARCHS build setting to remove the i386 architecture. (in target 'lice_32&64_intel')
"

Is this something the WDL community has experienced / does anyone have a work around?

Regards.

Last edited by CaptnWillie; 03-16-2019 at 06:37 PM. Reason: forgot error
CaptnWillie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 09:30 PM   #2
Nonlinear
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 236
Default

I brought this up previously here: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=216033

Oli followed by posting some changes to the iPlug files on git hub (which is now archived).

I believe iPlug2 is all 64 bit.
Nonlinear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 11:07 AM   #3
CaptnWillie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 51
Default

thank you sir - i'll have a look into it. Your ultimate solution was migrating to IPlug2 or by correcting the i386 ARCHS statements?
CaptnWillie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 05:28 PM   #4
olilarkin
Human being with feelings
 
olilarkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,155
Default

The problem is xcode10 which won’t let you build 32bit. Get Xcode 9 or accept apples will. I don’t think there is a way to hack it
__________________
VirtualCZ | pMix | Endless Series | iPlug2 | Linkedin | Facebook
Available for Audio Dev tuition via Skype (IPlug/JUCE/C++)
olilarkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 11:08 PM   #5
CaptnWillie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olilarkin View Post
The problem is xcode10 which won’t let you build 32bit. Get Xcode 9 or accept apples will. I don’t think there is a way to hack it
thanks again Oli.
CaptnWillie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.