Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Compatibility

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2018, 10:19 AM   #361
Superfly76
Human being with feelings
 
Superfly76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 476
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alleyoop View Post
Hi guys, I haven't been using Faderport very long.
The Off button in Fader Mode doesn't work for me. It doesn't light up, doesn't latch and doesn't disengage the fader.
Read, Write and Touch work fine, but the fader is always active on the selected channel(s), which of course is easily bumped accidentally.
Any tips on how I can fix this?
Presonus support just points me back to this thread

The off button doesn't work like that in Reaper. It simply turns the automation mode to "off" in the track. Meaning, that it no longer reads any written automation. The off button doesn't turn the actual motorized fader off. That would be unexpected behavior for most of us. If you are worried about bumping faders, then I'd suggest unplugging the faderport when not in use.
Superfly76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 05:46 PM   #362
Superfly76
Human being with feelings
 
Superfly76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 476
Default

My mistake. It doesn't disable the automation lane in that track. Rather, it turns automation into Trim/Read mode. In this mode any recorded automation plays back, but the fader becomes a trim fader for that track. Good way to boost a track by say, +2db while maintaining any automation that's been written.

And yes, the off button doesn't light up in this mode with reaper.
Superfly76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2018, 05:38 AM   #363
endorka
Human being with feelings
 
endorka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 373
Default FX Mode not working with TDR Nova GE

Hello folks,

I have the TDR Nova dynamic EQ, Gentleman's Edition (GE). The Q and FREQ controls on individual bands don't respond properly to the fader when in FX Mode. The GUI controls move the fader, but the fader does not move the GUI controls properly. All controls apart from Q and FREQ work as expected.

Has anyone else tried Nova GE with FX Mode? I've contacted TDR support and they're keen to help figure this out.

Nova Standard edition works fine, by the way.

Update: TDR have been able to replicate the behaviour, and are working on a fix.

Cheers!
Jennifer
__________________
Producer | Arranger | Composer | Bass guitar | Double bass
Web: www.jenclarkmusic.com

Last edited by endorka; 05-13-2018 at 04:06 AM.
endorka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 04:10 PM   #364
vtr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Default Faderport 2 (2018) version

THE NEW 2018 FADERPORT 2 is out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QfvgQpFXBXg

Anybody else have one?

Last edited by vtr; 08-23-2018 at 03:11 PM.
vtr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2018, 01:57 PM   #365
funkle
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 34
Default

Hey all

I just bought a Faderport Classic and now have it up and running using this driver. Very neat.

I'm rather a noob with this device and Reaper. I've worked out what most of the buttons are mapped to and had a look at the *.ini file and some of the old threads. Also mapped a few things in the ini file now.

Although I can click into automation lanes for pan, various fx parameters, etc, I can't work out how to get the Faderport to actually write automation for parameters in the selected lane.

I can use the buttons to enable the various modes - write, latch, touch, off, and the respective toggle states for these buttons - but I can't for the life of me figure out how to get the fader to control the active automation lane. I've made sure to arm just that automation lane for recording, clicked into fx mode with SHIFT + BANK, chosen 'write' as the automation mode....

Can anyone help? Is there a simple 'Reaper Faderport User Manual' anywhere that I'm missing? I really only bought this so I could write fx automation lanes...

With thanks.

Pete
funkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2018, 07:57 AM   #366
funkle
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Judders View Post
I figured it out eventually! It was a mixture of read/write mode, envelope focus and which envelopes were set to record. It was just a bit complicated after being used to super-quick midi learn with cc faders & knobs.

Having the transport controls alone is sooooo nice! Very happy with my purchase
Hey mate. Can you enlighten us as to how you got fader control of automation lanes working?
funkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 01:19 AM   #367
funkle
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 34
Default

Anyone?
funkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 01:40 AM   #368
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,073
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by funkle View Post
Hey mate. Can you enlighten us as to how you got fader control of automation lanes working?
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...54&postcount=3
and arm for parameter.
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 11:26 AM   #369
funkle
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Sun View Post
Thanks. I had read that but will try it again.

In essence, though, it isn't possible to simply click on an automation lane and control it with the fader?

Pete
funkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 12:12 PM   #370
funkle
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by funkle View Post
Thanks. I had read that but will try it again.

In essence, though, it isn't possible to simply click on an automation lane and control it with the fader?

Pete
I'll answer my own question. It appears not.

.................................................. .....

Can I ask if it is possible to develop the ability in the driver to click on an automation lane and have the fader map to automagically control it?
funkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.