Old 08-21-2014, 04:20 AM   #1
samsome123
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 528
Default samples? audio interface?

hello if am working only with samples (in the box) does it make a difference if i have a good external audio interface?
samsome123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 04:53 AM   #2
Xenakios
Human being with feelings
 
Xenakios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Oulu, Finland
Posts: 8,034
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samsome123 View Post
hello if am working only with samples (in the box) does it make a difference if i have a good external audio interface?
It might, if the audio output you are listening is of very poor quality. You might then make mistakes while editing/mixing.

However, pretty much any dedicated audio interface manufactured in the past 15 years will be good enough...Some computer built-in outputs could be good enough too these days.

The audio interface has nothing to do with the internal calculations of audio applications. Those will always be of the same quality, no matter what audio interface hardware you are using.
__________________
For info on SWS Reaper extension plugin (including Xenakios' previous extension/actions) :
http://www.sws-extension.org/
https://github.com/Jeff0S/sws
--
Xenakios blog (about HourGlass, Paul(X)Stretch and λ) :
http://xenakios.wordpress.com/
Xenakios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 08:30 AM   #3
samsome123
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 528
Default

hm i see cheers
samsome123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.