Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Compatibility

Old 09-24-2010, 04:24 PM   #1
bkinder
Human being with feelings

Default Reaper and Addictive Drums?

Hi I am new to Reaper and get around the basics right now with recording. I just downloaded Addictive Drums demo version and need to figure out a way to launch it in an instrument track through Reaper. Does anybody know how I can do this, or if it is not posible....then how I can start using drums in Reaper? I currently have a midi keyboard (AKAI proffessional LPK25) if this helps. I need help with this if anyone is knowledgable.

Thanks!
bkinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 04:31 PM   #2
EvilDragon

If you installed AD correctly, you should be able to see it as a VST in Reaper. Do this:

1. New project
2. Insert->Virtual instrument on new track...
3. Search the list for Addictive Drums
4. Press OK

That should do it.
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 04:51 PM   #3
bkinder

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
If you installed AD correctly, you should be able to see it as a VST in Reaper. Do this:

1. New project
2. Insert->Virtual instrument on new track...
3. Search the list for Addictive Drums
4. Press OK

That should do it.
Nope, it does not show up. Now what?
Old 09-24-2010, 05:03 PM   #4
EvilDragon

You should point Reaper to your VST folder then. Properties->Plugins->VST, then Browse, find your VST folder. Click on "Clear cache and re-scan". Now?
Old 09-24-2010, 05:18 PM   #5
bkinder

Quote:
You should point Reaper to your VST folder then. Properties->Plugins->VST, then Browse, find your VST folder. Click on "Clear cache and re-scan". Now?
Let's back up for one moment.....where on my computer exactly should I be installing AD?
Old 09-24-2010, 05:49 PM   #6
EvilDragon