Old 09-16-2019, 02:17 PM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,374
Default v5.983+dev0916 - September 16 2019

v5.983+dev0916 - September 16 2019
+ ARA: preserve edits when copying media items within time selection via action [p=2181690]
+ Linux: fix VST 8-pixel sizing issue [t=224969]
+ Media item properties: do not modify phase when adjusting item volumes and some items have phase invert set [t=224996]
+ NINJAM log reading: avoid crash with zero-length OGG files [t=225085]
+ Undo history: gray context menu items that are not available
# API: MIDI_GetAllEvts/MIDI_SetAllEvts() encode bezier parameters as meta events
# CC interpolation: PPQ settings are set per-MIDI source, preference for default PPQ (32)

Full changelog / Latest pre-releases
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 04:53 AM   #2
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 488
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v5.983+dev0916 - September 16 2019
+ ARA: preserve edits when copying media items within time selection via action [p=2181690]
Thank you, this is a huge relief.
ferropop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 10:25 AM   #3
kuciapka7
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Sorry for this stupid question, but how to enable CC curves? I still see CC events in an old fashion looked everywhere for this option but cant find it
kuciapka7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 10:28 AM   #4
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 23,320
Default

I wonder if you installed the prerelease correctly then. It's not an option, you should get the curves straight away.
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 10:37 AM   #5
kuciapka7
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Maybe the problem is installing on top of many versions back, since 5.12
I just throw everything in one folder since a year now
will try with clean version
kuciapka7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 11:01 AM   #6
kuciapka7
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

On clean installation everything is fine. Wonder which configuration file from old version prevents showing the cc curves. Hmmmm...
kuciapka7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 11:56 PM   #7
DANIELE
Human being with feelings
 
DANIELE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Florence, Italy
Posts: 347
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kuciapka7 View Post
On clean installation everything is fine. Wonder which configuration file from old version prevents showing the cc curves. Hmmmm...

Try to delete inis one by one in Reaper user folder:


1) Delete one ini and start Reaper: check!
2) Delete another ini and start Reaper: check!
...


And so on, until you find the problem. A couple of times I solved issues doing like this. Simply let Reaper recreate the inis.
__________________
Audio: AKG-K240 MKII, Adam A7X, Audient iD22 - Steinberg UR22; Piano: Yamaha P-250 - NI S88 MK1;
!!DANIELE EPIC ORCHESTRAL MUSIC!! |*| STAR WARS SERIES
DANIELE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.