Old 01-03-2020, 04:34 PM   #241
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,966
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Thanks!
Everything should be stored automatically into project (RPP) files, but the project itself has to be saved.
I could perhaps change it to store some values to reaper-extstate.ini, but it wouldn't make much sense because this script is so project specific.
Ok I checked again here. The options are stored in the project file as you said. However, the script is always floating when opening reaper and it doesn't remember where it was previously docked. Also, yes the options are stored, but they are not displayed correctly. I have to do go in the script options and hit enter. Only then they are applied.
__________________
REAPER Contest
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2020, 04:48 PM   #242
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl View Post
Ok I checked again here. The options are stored in the project file as you said. However, the script is always floating when opening reaper and it doesn't remember where it was previously docked. Also, yes the options are stored, but they are not displayed correctly. I have to do go in the script options and hit enter. Only then they are applied.
I'll take a look tomorrow. Have to go to sleep now
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2020, 10:55 PM   #243
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl View Post
Ok I checked again here. The options are stored in the project file as you said. However, the script is always floating when opening reaper and it doesn't remember where it was previously docked. Also, yes the options are stored, but they are not displayed correctly. I have to do go in the script options and hit enter. Only then they are applied.
Hi Dave may I ask u which platform ur using ?
Are u on Mac or ?
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 03:31 AM   #244
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

@DaveKeehl
There was a typo - toggle states didn't get stored (will be fixed), but everything else seem to be working here:


Note that there is a bug/oversight in reaper: project (id) is freed from memory before script runs its atexit() function.
  • The script has to be closed first (from its main menu or by closing the script window)
  • Then the project has to be saved
  • Finally reaper can be closed
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 06:05 AM   #245
horneusz
Human being with feelings
 
horneusz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 105
Default

Is it possible for tags to be horizontal across the entire row?

horneusz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 07:46 AM   #246
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,966
Default

I am currently using this script on Windows 10. I made a screencast to show you what still happens here on my end.

https://streamable.com/d80r0
__________________
REAPER Contest
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 08:10 AM   #247
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl View Post
I am currently using this script on Windows 10. I made a screencast to show you what still happens here on my end.

https://streamable.com/d80r0
Not sure am I right...
But maybe u need to quit by the right click menu “quit” to store the value for the Script.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 08:19 AM   #248
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,966
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
Not sure am I right...
But maybe u need to quit by the right click menu “quit” to store the value for the Script.
I tried that too but it doesn't work :/
__________________
REAPER Contest
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 10:34 AM   #249
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

@everyone
If this message is shown, select "Terminate instances" and "Remember my answer for this script"



Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl View Post
I am currently using this script on Windows 10. I made a screencast to show you what still happens here on my end.
https://streamable.com/d80r0
This should fix the "wrong width" -bug (I'll fix it for the next update):
Code:
------------------------------------------------------------
function Button:update_w_by_lbl_w(min_w, max_w)
  --self.lbl_w, self.lbl_h = gfx.measurestr(self.lbl)
  if main_menu.fixed_sized_buttons then
    --self.w = default_values.buttons.w
    self.w = properties.buttons.w
  else
    self.w = floor(max(self.lbl_w + 20, properties.buttons.min_w))
  end
  if properties.buttons.h < 1 then properties.buttons.h = 1
  elseif properties.buttons.h > 2 then properties.buttons.h = 2 end
  self.h = floor(self.lbl_h*properties.buttons.h+0.5)--+properties.buttons.h
end


I haven't tested this with project templates until now...
Dock state is read from project state - on empty projects it always starts undocked.

Here is how it should work with project templates, if it's set as a project startup action (SWS/S&M: Set project startup action):



Quote:
Originally Posted by horneusz View Post
Is it possible for tags to be horizontal across the entire row?

Yes, that would be better - I'll fix that too.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 10:55 AM   #250
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Thx spk77 very appreciated !
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 10:58 AM   #251
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,966
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
This should fix the "wrong width" -bug (I'll fix it for the next update):
Code:
------------------------------------------------------------
function Button:update_w_by_lbl_w(min_w, max_w)
  --self.lbl_w, self.lbl_h = gfx.measurestr(self.lbl)
  if main_menu.fixed_sized_buttons then
    --self.w = default_values.buttons.w
    self.w = properties.buttons.w
  else
    self.w = floor(max(self.lbl_w + 20, properties.buttons.min_w))
  end
  if properties.buttons.h < 1 then properties.buttons.h = 1
  elseif properties.buttons.h > 2 then properties.buttons.h = 2 end
  self.h = floor(self.lbl_h*properties.buttons.h+0.5)--+properties.buttons.h
end
Yay!

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I haven't tested this with project templates until now...
Dock state is read from project state - on empty projects it always starts undocked.
Ah I see. Does that mean that in my project template the dock state isn't stored or that it's missing from your code a function that puts the window in the saved docked position?
__________________
REAPER Contest
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 11:50 AM   #252
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
Thx spk77 very appreciated !
Thanks for testing it!
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl View Post
Yay!



Ah I see. Does that mean that in my project template the dock state isn't stored or that it's missing from your code a function that puts the window in the saved docked position?
I really have to test it more, but try to set it as a project startup action for your template. There isn't any good/reliable way in Reascript API to notify a script when project is changed, a new one opened, project tab changed, project tab closed etc. That can cause problems when storing and restoring script data. Docking code is already there, see the gif I posted before (post#249).
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 06:22 PM   #253
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 998
Default

Great job on this Spk!

The new scrolling to track while the filters being disabled is a nice touch!

I also absolutely love how I can resize all of the buttons. I really wish I could do that to my native toolbars. (maybe thats another idea for a script? having those great looking buttons to fire actions/custom actions/other scripts would be sweet)

I do however find myself wishing that I could modifier click one of the buttons and have it show just that tag. In other words, no matter what state the tags are in, alt+clicking (or whatever you decided) drums would show only drums. As is, unless I missed something, it can take quite a few clicks to achieve that result.
cjewellstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2020, 08:43 AM   #254
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjewellstudios View Post
Great job on this Spk!

The new scrolling to track while the filters being disabled is a nice touch!

I also absolutely love how I can resize all of the buttons. I really wish I could do that to my native toolbars. (maybe thats another idea for a script? having those great looking buttons to fire actions/custom actions/other scripts would be sweet)

I do however find myself wishing that I could modifier click one of the buttons and have it show just that tag. In other words, no matter what state the tags are in, alt+clicking (or whatever you decided) drums would show only drums. As is, unless I missed something, it can take quite a few clicks to achieve that result.
Thanks!
I've been thinking to add the scrolling feature as a new mode. It could maybe be selectable from the main menu "Mode: show/hide" and "Mode: navigate" (or something like that).

I could actually change the default behavior for the buttons: Pressing LMB on a button would set its state to "on", other buttons would be set to "off" -state. Pressing ctrl+LMB would allow setting multiple buttons "on". It would work the same way as track selecting works in the track control panel.

I'm still getting crashes when deleting tracks - have to try to fix that.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2020, 11:14 AM   #255
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 998
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Thanks!
I've been thinking to add the scrolling feature as a new mode. It could maybe be selectable from the main menu "Mode: show/hide" and "Mode: navigate" (or something like that)

I could actually change the default behavior for the buttons: Pressing LMB on a button would set its state to "on", other buttons would be set to "off" -state. Pressing ctrl+LMB would allow setting multiple buttons "on". It would work the same way as track selecting works in the track control panel.

I'm still getting crashes when deleting tracks - have to try to fix that.
All that sounds great!

Except for the crashing of course! I haven't seen that fwiw but I haven't used track tags heavily yet. I also haven't seen any talk about it in this forum so let me know if I can do any testing.
cjewellstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2020, 12:04 PM   #256
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 794
Default

Hi, could we make that track tags remembers the HIDDEN tracks when opened and leave them hidden? I usually have a number of hidden tracks, and they re-appear every time I unselect the track tags...

thanks
g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2020, 12:51 PM   #257
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gianfini View Post
Hi, could we make that track tags remembers the HIDDEN tracks when opened and leave them hidden? I usually have a number of hidden tracks, and they re-appear every time I unselect the track tags...

thanks
g
Hi,
That should be possible and I guess I'll do that.
Also, it would be nice if there were options for tagging tracks as "Always visible", "Always hidden", "Exclude" etc.

It just gets really complicated fast...
Example: What if there are overlapping tags for a track (always visible, always hidden)? Should it hide or show the track?
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 04:01 AM   #258
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 794
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Hi,
That should be possible and I guess I'll do that.
Also, it would be nice if there were options for tagging tracks as "Always visible", "Always hidden", "Exclude" etc.

It just gets really complicated fast...
Example: What if there are overlapping tags for a track (always visible, always hidden)? Should it hide or show the track?
Yes it can become nasty very fast. But finding an easy way to keep initial configuration of hidden-unhidden tracks before tamperinmg with tags it's probably the first user case

thank you very much for the effort
g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 01:27 PM   #259
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Hi,
That should be possible and I guess I'll do that.
Also, it would be nice if there were options for tagging tracks as "Always visible", "Always hidden", "Exclude" etc.

It just gets really complicated fast...
Example: What if there are overlapping tags for a track (always visible, always hidden)? Should it hide or show the track?
tested , the scroll feature wrks now, but not refreshing tag while thrrs folders been removed.

well.. seems saperator feature is a bit pain to u
keep it up !! love this script more and more
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2020, 04:10 PM   #260
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.4.0 -> v0.4.1]
v0.4.1 by spk77 – January 08 2020
  - More fixes to auto-deleting obsolete buttons
  - Fix: store/restore user-definable button width
  - Fix: store/restore button toggle states
  - Replaced all "table.remove" functions (table.remove does unnecessary sorting and it's really slow)
  - Left mouse button now activates one button at a time
  - CTRL + left mouse button allows activating multiple buttons at a time
  - Layouts: Don't move selection-type buttons to a new row: all buttons can be on a single (first) row
  - Store/restore initial track visibility states when starting/closing the script
So many changes in the code that it's almost certain that there are new bugs.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 12:47 PM   #261
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.4.1 -> v0.4.2]
v0.4.2 by spk77 – January 09 2020
  - Added a new option to auto-create folder tags (Main menu/Folder tags/Auto-create)
An automatic way to add shortcuts to folder tracks:
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 01:28 AM   #262
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.4.1 -> v0.4.2]
v0.4.2 by spk77 – January 09 2020
  - Added a new option to auto-create folder tags (Main menu/Folder tags/Auto-create)
tested, wrks all good on my end !
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 06:49 AM   #263
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
tested, wrks all good on my end !
Glad it works, thanks for testing it!
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 10:04 PM   #264
BirdBird
Human being with feelings
 
BirdBird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 425
Default

Is it possible to add track/tracks to an existing tag from selection?
For example I have a piano and a synth on a tag, I add a guitar to the project, now I want to include the guitar in the tag.
BirdBird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 10:34 PM   #265
azimuth
Human being with feelings
 
azimuth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: The place that's round on the ends and high in the middle
Posts: 243
Default

Yes you can. Select the tracks already assigned to the Tag plus the new track(s) and right click the tag and choose "Update tag".
azimuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 12:15 PM   #266
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Work in progress...not updated yet:

Next version will have an option to remove the title bar and a "shortcut" button for tagging selected tracks.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 01:29 PM   #267
Alez156
Human being with feelings
 
Alez156's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 346
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Work in progress...not updated yet:

Next version will have an option to remove the title bar and a "shortcut" button for tagging selected tracks.
YOU GENIUS!!
__________________
💙 I run Reapertips.com | 🦋 Reapertips Theme | ☕️ Buy me a coffee
🎸 Modern Metal Songwriting REAPER Template
Alez156 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 10:44 PM   #268
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Work in progress...not updated yet:

Next version will have an option to remove the title bar and a "shortcut" button for tagging selected tracks.
that's something quite useful !

is it possible to add "unselect all tracks & items" everytime b4 hitting a tag button ?
just to avoid causing wrong editing by accident.
(item can still being selected in background while calling other tags when doing a fast editing)

one little idea, just a thought.
I think
  • Creat tag from track selection..
it would b pretty handy if it can also provided with a indepandant Script that allows users to assign any key shortcut, like after I made my track selection I hit a "keyshort cut" it adds new tag into the TrackTags window.
Could be hard to code I guesss ? So its just an idea

Last edited by todoublez; 01-13-2020 at 11:06 PM.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 03:21 AM   #269
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
it would b pretty handy if it can also provided with a indepandant Script that allows users to assign any key shortcut, like after I made my track selection I hit a "keyshort cut" it adds new tag into the TrackTags window.
Could be hard to code I guesss ? So its just an idea
+1 will speed up the workflow
Skorobagatko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 12:04 PM   #270
batcat
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 93
Default

spk77, thank you for making an awesome and very useful fantastic script.
It saves both time and frustration and keeps things tidy.
Every Reaper users should know about this.

Here is a small feature request.
I often like to have my folders closed in the mixer panel, then expand a folder when I need to.
Would it be possible to have an option in Track Tags that automatically expands a closed folder showing all tracks inside it when clicking on a track tag? That would eliminate the extra click on folder expand every time.

Last edited by batcat; 01-15-2020 at 02:53 PM.
batcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 03:47 PM   #271
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.4.2 -> v0.4.3]
v0.4.3 by spk77 – January 18 2020
  - Fix: Pressing LMB on a button didn't always set other buttons state to "off"
  - Script state: Call SetProjExtState each time when new buttons are created, settings are changed etc.
  - Folder buttons: Gray out "Update tag" -menu item in the button menu
  - Appearance: New option for removing the title bar (not tested on mac)
  - Buttons: New shortcut button for tagging selected tracks
  - Drag and drop docking: Use native actions for docking
  - Quit the script when project filename changes (to prevent script state data loss):
    - There isn't a reliable way to detect when a new project is created or when a project template is loaded
    - Now it also works better if the script is set as a project startup action (SWS/S&M: Set project startup action)
  - reaper.MarkProjectDirty() is called almost every time when script state is changed
    - reaper.MarkProjectDirty(ReaProject proj) Marks project as dirty (needing save) if 'undo/prompt to save' is enabled in preferences.)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alez156 View Post
YOU GENIUS!!
No. My coding is purely based on luck

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
that's something quite useful !

is it possible to add "unselect all tracks & items" everytime b4 hitting a tag button ?
just to avoid causing wrong editing by accident.
(item can still being selected in background while calling other tags when doing a fast editing)

one little idea, just a thought.
I think
  • Creat tag from track selection..
it would b pretty handy if it can also provided with a indepandant Script that allows users to assign any key shortcut, like after I made my track selection I hit a "keyshort cut" it adds new tag into the TrackTags window.
Could be hard to code I guesss ? So its just an idea
It should already unselect all items when tracks are filtered out - just like REAPER's Track Manager does. I can make it to unselect hidden tracks too. A support for shortcut keys might be quite difficult to implement...I know that it should be possible with JS_Reascript API.

Quote:
Originally Posted by batcat View Post
spk77, thank you for making an awesome and very useful fantastic script.
It saves both time and frustration and keeps things tidy.
Every Reaper users should know about this.

Here is a small feature request.
I often like to have my folders closed in the mixer panel, then expand a folder when I need to.
Would it be possible to have an option in Track Tags that automatically expands a closed folder showing all tracks inside it when clicking on a track tag? That would eliminate the extra click on folder expand every time.
Thanks!
I checked and didn't find any API function to set/get the "mixer folder compact state". It is possible though - by modifying track state chunk. That's always risky...
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 04:08 PM   #272
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quick docking should be more reliable now (no need to store/configure the positions anymore)
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 08:57 PM   #273
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Quick docking should be more reliable now (no need to store/configure the positions anymore)
Hi Spk77,
thx for the update !
the quick docking feature is wrking justt fine,
but I noticed it couldn't dock to bottom.
Don't know is it normal, so here's my gif.




Also the unselecting all item when filtering tracks didn't wrk as expected.
here's a quick test.




and the last one I found is
"Remove all tags" didn't wrk anymore.



else is wrking fine !
I like the quick-add feature u put on btw

Suggestion
  • Auto-Create
when thrrs a new folder track has been created and it has no name (their defult name wil be : track 1.2.3..10..X..etc),
the Script pops up a input box for naming the new tag.
after naming the tag it automatically name that folder track with the same name as well.

Last edited by todoublez; 01-18-2020 at 09:21 PM.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2020, 05:49 AM   #274
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
Hi Spk77,
thx for the update !
the quick docking feature is wrking justt fine,
but I noticed it couldn't dock to bottom.
Don't know is it normal, so here's my gif.

Also the unselecting all item when filtering tracks didn't wrk as expected.
here's a quick test.
Hi,
At the moment, there's three different positions for "quick docking" - left, top and right. I can add "bottom" position too. (There's a native action for that). All items on filtered-out tracks are unselected on my computer - it is working here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by todoublez View Post
and the last one I found is
"Remove all tags" didn't wrk anymore.

else is wrking fine !
I like the quick-add feature u put on btw

Suggestion
  • Auto-Create
when thrrs a new folder track has been created and it has no name (their defult name wil be : track 1.2.3..10..X..etc),
the Script pops up a input box for naming the new tag.
after naming the tag it automatically name that folder track with the same name as well.
Currently, "Remove all tags" doesn't delete "folder tag" -buttons if "Folder tags/Auto-create" is enabled.
I'll add the track naming option into Todo-list.

There's about 2500 lines of code at the moment...I'll split the code into smaller functions for easier maintaining.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2020, 06:09 AM   #275
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Currently, "Remove all tags" doesn't delete "folder tag" -buttons if "Folder tags/Auto-create" is enabled.
I see! that make sense now thx for the info, lesson learned

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I'll add the track naming option into Todo-list.
sounds goooddddd, I hope that wouldn't cause too many trouble to u..

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
There's about 2500 lines of code at the moment...I'll split the code into smaller functions for easier maintaining.
yes, I saw thrr are over 2000 lines...
I am very appriciate yo wrk!
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 01:44 PM   #276
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,668
Default

I'm trying to make an edit box -element...it could be a nice addition:
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 03:57 PM   #277
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I'm trying to make an edit box -element...it could be a nice addition:
Wow, I'd use this!
Skorobagatko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 05:28 PM   #278
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I'm trying to make an edit box -element...it could be a nice addition:
that is magic ! lol
love this when handling large proj !
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 09:56 PM   #279
azimuth
Human being with feelings
 
azimuth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: The place that's round on the ends and high in the middle
Posts: 243
Default

Quote:
I'm trying to make an edit box -element...it could be a nice addition:
Brilliant idea yet again spk77.
azimuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 08:13 AM   #280
Zapatero
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
I'm trying to make an edit box -element...it could be a nice addition:
Oh lord, that would propel the script to another level!
Zapatero is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.