Old 10-27-2017, 02:15 PM   #1
etl17
Human being with feelings

Default Full HUI implementation

I am about to undertake a more complete implementation for the HUI protocol.
I actually own a HUI and I would like to fully utilize the main and all the scribble displays, as well as, most of the additional buttons on the surface.

Is this something to other people would appreciate as well? It is my understanding that a whole lot of other control surfaces also rely on the HUI protocol as well, so whatever I do, it would probably benefit others as well.

Any thoughts, before I embark on this journey?

--Stefanos.

P.S. I am a skilled C++ developer and my plan is to start from the partial HUI implementation that is provided with the SDK.
etl17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2017, 07:54 AM   #2
Dannii

Location: Adelaide, South Australia (originally from Geelong)

Stefanos, I'm interested in following your project here. I have a CM Labs MotorMate/MotorMix combo here which Carl Malone (CM Labs founder), custom built for me. It uses the HUI protocol.
At present, I am not using it and it is in need of some repairs (PSU issues). If you are successful with this project, that would inspire me to do some repairs on my gear and put it into action again.
Old 10-28-2017, 12:24 PM   #3
mschnell

Are you intending to do something thoroughly Reaper specific or a general OSC<->HUI converter of some sort ?

-Michael
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2017, 06:52 AM   #4
LugNut

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....he+hui+docsrl]

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....t=its+alive%21

Wow, could a used your help a cpl years ago.:-)

Hi,

I used midi translator pro to bidirectional convert hui to MCU and back. Those hui docs were the key. If I can help in any way, let me know.
LugNut is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2017, 07:00 AM   #5
LugNut

Hi,

Here is a vid I did using the hui/d8b and klinkes csurf.
Old 10-31-2017, 06:11 PM   #6
etl17