Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Music/Collaboration Discussion

Old 01-23-2019, 09:45 PM   #1
BetterBroken
Human being with feelings

Default ISO Drummer/Programmer For Heavy Rock Track

Greetings! I’m in search of drums for a heavy rock song with an old school vibe. I’ve been (slowly) learning Reaper while recording rough demos over the past 2 years. This is my first attempt at a better quality, 100% finished and presentable recording. I have never collaborated via computer so I am also researching how this works. I have a rough but complete demo of the song.

About me: Gigging rock/metal guitar and bass player for many years.
Goal: To complete a song. Mixed, mastered, done.

Last edited by BetterBroken; 01-23-2019 at 09:57 PM.
BetterBroken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2019, 03:43 AM   #2
azimuth

Location: The place that's round on the ends and high in the middle

Hi BB,
If you don't get any takers I can put something together for you with Jamstix. Just give me some suggestions regarding the "old school" vibe/players you are seeking. Your background sounds similar to mine back in the day.
azimuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2019, 08:29 AM   #3
BetterBroken

Quote:
Originally Posted by azimuth View Post
Hi BB,
If you don't get any takers I can put something together for you with Jamstix. Just give me some suggestions regarding the "old school" vibe/players you are seeking. Your background sounds similar to mine back in the day.
Cool thanks! Trying to figure how to send you a PM. Not seeing a link. Sorry, I’m new here.
Old 01-24-2019, 08:48 AM   #4
azimuth

When you log in, look at the upper right corner of the Forum where it says "Welcome BrokenBetter" and right below that is your Private Messages link.Follow the link and you'll see the private messages section on the left hand side of the screen. Or click the UserCP link.
Old 01-24-2019, 08:55 AM   #5
BetterBroken