Old 03-24-2017, 01:38 AM   #1
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 11,818
Default Adding Scripts to the Reateam repo

Hey ladies and gents,
I've got one script in the repository already, ReaTeam Scripts\Various\Airon_Colour Swatch.lua.

I'd like to add some small scripts to it over time.

How do I do this correctly ? What is the preferred tool to commit a script ?

The first script I wish to add is "Rename Selected Tracks with name plus counter.lua", which is similar to Xenakios track rename function, with some differences. It automatically picks the number of digits according to how many tracks are selected and does not add the "-" character between the name the user enters and the counter.

Any help is appreciated, even if it's just a link to an FAQ or manual.
__________________
Using Latch Preview (Video) - Faderport 16 setup for CSI 1.1 , CSI 3.10
Website
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2017, 02:12 AM   #2
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,970
Default

The instructions in the README should cover the basics: https://github.com/ReaTeam/ReaScripts#contributing.

https://github.com/ReaTeam/ReaScripts/new/master (this is the direct link to the file creation page)

You just need to pick a category for your script (the folder name) and add the minimum bit of metadata before the code.

For example: Tracks Properties/airon_Rename selected tracks with name plus counter.lua
Code:
-- @description Rename selected tracks with name plus counter
-- @author airon
-- @version 1.0.0
-- @about
--   # Rename selected tracks with name plus counter
--
--   This script is similar to Xenakios track rename function, with some differences.
--   It automatically picks the number of digits according to how many tracks are selected
--   and does not add the "-" character between the name the user enters and the counter.

the_code()

Last edited by cfillion; 03-24-2017 at 02:34 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2017, 07:50 AM   #3
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 3,984
Default

I do these things every time I add/update something:
  • add/update script right from editing script from action list
  • go to Github Desktop app with prelinked repo
  • Github Desktop app/Commit changes
  • Github Desktop app/Sync,so the changes go to the repo and everyone can see it on GitHub, but reapack still not indexed
  • run reapack-index from shell (ok I do this with some additional things, but usually it is only 'reapack-index')
  • Github Desktop app/Sync again to force changes to my reapack repo
  • done

Ok there is ReaTeam bot, but i didn`t went into it yet.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2017, 01:04 PM   #4
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 11,818
Default

Thank you gentlemen. I've already started reading.
__________________
Using Latch Preview (Video) - Faderport 16 setup for CSI 1.1 , CSI 3.10
Website
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.