Old 11-26-2019, 08:20 AM   #1
Valle
Human being with feelings
 
Valle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 655
Default Purchase the REAPER v6 license

Hello DEVs!

My current license will expire with v5.xx.

Is it possible to buy the v6 license now, or do I need to wait for the "final" release?
__________________
FR (2011): Optional per item dB Scale @ [showthread.php?t=80944]
.
Valenzia Vision
Valle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 12:21 PM   #2
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 884
Default

You can purchase now. I did last week and it says it is good through 7.xx.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 01:29 PM   #3
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,838
Default

I can also confirm. Mine also says v6 license, good through 7.99
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 01:41 PM   #4
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 51
Default

Me three.
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 02:26 PM   #5
fetidus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 570
Default

I just checked my license and it says I bought it in 2011 (v4 valid through 5.x). Holy crap! 8 years of updates for one license fee? That's insane. Even with the times I haven't used Reaper, on and off over the years, it's the ultimate DAW bargain, forget about all the features. And then, if you ponder for a moment the amazing features that have been added in v5, let alone v4! WTH? I don't remember how long my v2-v3 license was good for, but 8 years for v4-v5 is amazing. Good grief. And the price is just SICK. I wonder if Justin is considering increasing the price... maybe I'll buy a new license now before v6 comes out!
fetidus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 03:44 PM   #6
fetidus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 570
Default

Confirmed again myself. New license is good through 7.99! Thanks, Justin! Greatest no-brainer DAW purchase on the planet!

Last edited by fetidus; 11-26-2019 at 03:52 PM.
fetidus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 04:32 PM   #7
rluka
Human being with feelings
 
rluka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 249
Default

Just downloaded V6.0rc5 and received a message to import the reaper licence file. A message came up that the licence has expired but when I checked (see picture) the licence is good to 6.99.
What can be done to remedy this? Who can fix this?
Reaper is a great deal at $60 and I dont mind purchasing a new licence
but is that necessary.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1I6...auGf_Qk1t6kRFf
__________________
Ron L, i7 laptop x64, Win7pro/x64(dual boot), 7200rpm hd, 2 ext. hd, Scarlett 2i4, Event 20/20 audio monitors, 1 ext. video monitor, Novation Launch Control XL, REAPER x64, Sonar Platinum http://www.ronlukawitski.com
rluka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 04:39 PM   #8
fetidus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 570
Default

Check your actual license file, that message in the license screen *might* not be correct. Load your "reaper-license.rk" file in a text editor and it will have a description at the top with the actual license details. It will say something like "Version: 6 (valid through 7.x)"
fetidus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 05:08 PM   #9
rluka
Human being with feelings
 
rluka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 249
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fetidus View Post
Check your actual license file, that message in the license screen *might* not be correct. Load your "reaper-license.rk" file in a text editor and it will have a description at the top with the actual license details. It will say something like "Version: 6 (valid through 7.x)"
Thanks for that info:
Here is what it says:

Version: 4 (valid through 5.x)
Type: Non-commercial
Created on: Tue Jul 2 04:32:28 2013



just purchased a new licence
__________________
Ron L, i7 laptop x64, Win7pro/x64(dual boot), 7200rpm hd, 2 ext. hd, Scarlett 2i4, Event 20/20 audio monitors, 1 ext. video monitor, Novation Launch Control XL, REAPER x64, Sonar Platinum http://www.ronlukawitski.com

Last edited by rluka; 11-26-2019 at 05:45 PM.
rluka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 05:09 PM   #10
grayter1
Human being with feelings
 
grayter1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Posts: 469
Default

*** Nevermind *** The post above answered my question.

tg
__________________
Win 10 Pro | i7-6700K 4.00GHz | GA-Z170X-UD5 | 32 GB | nVIDIA GTX 1050ti | Audient iD22 & ASP800 | NI Komplete S49 | Reaper 6 | Pro Tools 2019.12 | Studio One 4.6.1 | Komplete 10 | Omnisphere 2
grayter1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 05:15 PM   #11
fetidus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 570
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rluka View Post
Thanks for that info:
Here is what it says:

Version: 4 (valid through 5.x)
Type: Non-commercial
Created on: Tue Jul 2 04:32:28 2013



Will be purchasing a new licence
Yup -- looks like you got over 6 years of updates for v4-v5 though! That's awesome!
fetidus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.